1-DAY ACUVUE DEFINE are colored contact lenses featuring Lacreon Technology.
Positive Comments
  • Users like them for their comfortable fit and vibrant colors.
  • Good option for occasional wear, such as parties or dates.
Criticisms
  • One user does not recommend them to those with lighter eyes, as the effect may be less noticeable.
4.3
10 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Handling
    4.1/5
  • Value
    4.1/5
Not a fan of the color
Sabrina  · 2024/03/03
Review
I wish they would offer a sampler that contains a couple of lenses for each color. I tried the vivid but i didn't like the color in darker settings like restaurants. Comfort and vision are fine
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
The color is not good for light eyes!
Emma  · 2023/05/24
Review
Please don’t waste your money if you have lighter eyes.
Mine are a dull grey. By description you’d think they would brighten them.
Basically, they turn them a dark non descriptive color.
They look awful and I wasted my money.
They need to provide samples instead of wasting people’s money.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Terrible
ramona j  · 2018/09/27
Review
worst contacts I have ever worn. They seem to be fine the first hour or two and then they become blurry. Blurry to the point of eye strain. = Fail
  • Vision
    1/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
Please add another color
Pauline  · 2018/09/13
Review
I love your contact lenses, but could you pretty please add violet as an option for the colored lenses?
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Shimmer color is nice
swong  · 2018/08/17
Review
I got them in shimmer. The color is awesome but the first time i put them in they ripped. But maybe I'm just not used to it as I wear them occasionally like when partying or going on a date. Overall I like the comfort and the colors.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Acuvue Define sparkles lenses
jordanwho  · 2018/08/05
Review
Previous I used Acuvue Oasys lenses and I ended up with extremely red eyes. Even though I eventually stumbled on “Clear Care,” a solution that helped a lot, I have become frustrated at times with the Oasys lenses. They’re probably the most comfortable lenses I have ever used when they are cooperating. When they aren’t, they might as well be sticky sandpaper.
Needless to say, when it came time to order more contacts, I opted not to go with Oasys again. Instead, I thought it might be nice to try something new, so I did some research on colored lenses and went with Acuvue Define.
I quickly found out that colored lenses are marketed much more toward females. I also found out that all the sites selling them offer some unrealistic guess as to how they would affect eye color, which was clearly created on a computer. Even the official sites are rather lacking unless you find eyes the size of your mouse cursor helpful. I thought, “What better place than a blog to look at real results,” and I was mistaken. I looked through a few dozen posts and found that nearly all were regurgitating press releases, trying to get business for a particular store, or were real people simply considering the lenses. Since I have rather dark blue eyes, I decided to go with the sparkle color. I was unsure of how much these lenses would do but I am pleased with the results. The amount that the colored lenses actually affect vision is infinitesimal. In a very bright room wearing one colored lens and one transparent lens, I can switch back and forth between eyes and couldn't see the difference. It’s definitely not something worth being concerned about.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
I LOVE THEM!!
Maria L.  · 2018/08/05
Review
So it's been two weeks since I got my ACUVUE DEFINE lenses ! And let me start by saying... I love'em!
They make a dramatic difference, I find the contacts alone brighten up my face...definitely brings a lot of attention to my eyes. I tried the natural sparkle but I'm almost tempted to try the other colors as well. When I first put them in I was a bit disappointed as I couldn't blink without my contacts sliding up with my eyelid! But within an hour of wearing them, they adjusted to my eye, so no worries!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
So cool
princess_tina  · 2018/07/29
Review
I look great with them. my friends couldn't believe it when they saw me the first time I was wearing them. I use the natural sparkle ones. way to go.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Natural look
AlexaM  · 2018/07/12
Review
I ordered them in 'Natural Shine' with great results. I would recommend them to people with dark eyebrows and dark eyes as they add contrast. while the opinion about the color is divided, most of my friends think it looks very natural. Will definitely buy them again.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Just for fun
Isabella  · 2018/07/09
Review
I was curious and I wanted to try these lenses and see how they change my eye color. It worked well! For everyday use a bit too expensive for me, so I wear them every now and then for fun.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more