Air Optix for Astigmatism

What do you think about Air Optix for Astigmatism? What do other people say about Air Optix for Astigmatism? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses.

4.4/5 from 22 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
They work as promised
2018/09/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I use them daily. Same experience on day 1 and day 30. When I wear them for more than 16 hours, I can feel them. My eyes get itchy and dry. Wetting drops help.
Show more
Blurry and red eyes
2018/08/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I can't stand these eye pancakes. Within hours, I noticed discomfort and redness. Mornings my eyes were met with goop, blurry vision and very red eyes. I have worn contacts for 24 years, but these don't work. Off to another trial.
Show more
Too bad
2018/08/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing contact for upwards of 10 years... never had a problem with my lenses, never had an eye infection. My doctor switched me to this brand about a month ago and since then I have had 2 pink eye... no idea what's going on but these contacts are not only costing me money in doctor's bills, but also driving me crazy! Really too bad they don't work for me.
Show more
Please improve the orientation mark
2018/07/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Very comfortable. I wish it was a bit easier to put them in. The marker line which is important for toric lenses is barely visible. Would like to see some other solution, so the handling gets easier. It really annoys me every morning. Other than that great lenses.
Show more
Love them
2018/06/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
This is my second day of wearing them, I love them. Wish I would have started wearing them 4 years ago, when my eyes were going bad. Better then glasses!!!
Show more
GREAT
2018/06/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
i got glasses when i was in seventh grade thats when i started wearing contacts too never had a problem with them. they are GREAT
Show more
Nope
2016/05/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They seemed to work fine for a few months but then started making my eye hurt. By 3:00pm I could not wait to get them out. I would never recommend.
Show more
WAY better than Acuvue!
2013/10/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I wore Acuvue Oasys torics for the last year and had nothing but problems. They always felt flimsy, gritty, and they hurt my eyes (dry climate). I spent soo much money on contacts last year because I was constantly throwing them out! My DR switched me to Air Optix Torics in August and I LOVE them! They are not as flimsy and literally feel like nothing in my eyes. I am still using the trial pair in October and I am thrilled that I will no longer spend a fortune on contacts!
Show more
Air optix are great
2013/04/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I just received my trial pair of air optix aqua yesterday. I only got to wear them for 8 hours yesterday but today I wore them for 16 hours. I love them. I knew that I was going to love them the minute I put them in. I have the monovision lenses and also one is for astigmatism. I can't even feel the one for astigmatism. The other brand I used I could feel move every time I moved my eyes or blinked. I will not switch back to the other brand.
Show more
Best comfort, best vision
2011/05/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I tried PureVision and found them comfortable but my vision was not as sharp as I was hoping. Then I tried Oasys and the vision was nice and sharp, but they were slightly irritating. Now I've been wearing Air Optix for astigmatism for two days and my vision is ultra-sharp, and I can't tell that I'm wearing them. Ciba Vision, you win! I took my lenses out last night and was a bit startled at how bad my vision really is. So nice to see clearly.
Show more
Tinted blue?
2011/03/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I am wondering if these contacts are tinted blue.. is there a round cicle of blue in the middle. I previously used Focus Toric lens, and they were tinted. I liked them because they made my eyes slightly bluer. Thanks!
Show more
Fabulous
2011/01/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Love love love love air optix! i've been wearing contacts for 17 years, and believe me i've tried every brand, air optix feels fabulous! no floating when blinking eyes, no redness, no squinting, no nothing :))
Show more
First time wearer
2010/12/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
First I'm still learning how to put contacts in but I seem to have had a much easier time with these compared to the B&L PureVision lenses I had before. I had a sample pair (wasn't my exact RX) that had perfect vision until it wanted to move and close up vision became blurry. I also blink alot from Tourette's Syndrome. My doc suggested I order a trial pair of the air optics because it featured something called ASD instead of prism ballest or something like that I'm not sure. If anyone knows what ASD is please let me know. He also said these would move oxygen to my eye better and keep it moist. Well my order came in today and the first two hours have been great. Clear up close vision and great distance vision. Also the lens hasn't moved around at all yet either. If that isn't great enough these for me were easier to insert than the other contacts were. Also after the first 15 minutes in I could no longer feel them in my eye and they are staying moist while using the computer for the bulk of this time. These lenses are just amazing and I'm just praying this is going to continue for the long term. I would be very upset if things went downhill but I have such a good feeling about these. Now many people love B&L purevision and I'm sure they are also great lenses but they aren't for me I guess. So for anyone trying different lenses and are new to this you need to try different brands until you find one that works for you. I'm starting to believe that all these contacts are great but the fit and feel is very personal and varies with everyone. I really almost gave up honestly thinking another brand wouldn't be any different but boy was I wrong.
Show more
air optix for astigmatism
2010/10/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn contacts for 20 years - i have difficult time getting these in, they last a few hours and my eyes hurt all day when I take them out.
Show more
Almost gave up on contacts
2010/07/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
And I was so pleased with the fit and feel of these lenses! No floating with every blink. The correction is better than I've ever had before with a contact lense. I live in a dry climate, and needed to switch solutions (I was using Opti-Free Replenish, and now use Clear Care) so that my eyes wouldn't feel dry and gritty. I have to use Clear Care hydrogen peroxide a few times a week, and can use Opti-Free the rest of the week. Anyway, I love the lenses. They are great!
Show more
Uncomfortable
2010/06/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They make my eyes hurt. I have been wearing contacts for 10 years and have worn these the last year, and they are terrible! They do not last the entire month and they make my eyes hurt even after I have taken them out! They also produce a discharge. I can only wear for about 6 hours a day, and even a brand new pair hurts my eyes.
Show more
Got my trial pair...
2009/07/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
... of Air Optix for Astigmatism on today, so far, so good. Much more comfortable contacts than my Acuvue Advance ones
Show more
love, love, love...
2009/07/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
And, for anyone who gives a damn, I love, love, love my new contacts. Air Optix for astigmatism. They make Acuvue feel like sandpaper.
Show more
Review of Air Optix for Astigmatism
2009/05/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Great is the only thing to say. I wore contacts years ago, the kind you took out nightly. I never had any problem. So when my doctor told me I could wear my Ciba (astigmatism) lenes up to one week straight, I was weary but excited. I had every reason to be excited. I have them for over a month now and not a single problem. Perfect fit (yeah, doctor) and perfect vision (yeah Ciba). And NO irratation whatsoever. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Show more
love my new contacts...
2009/04/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
highly recommend air optix astigmatism contacts. Day 1 was a success.
Show more
After trying Air Optix...
2009/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
After trying Air Optix and Acuvue Advance (both for astigmatism), I like the Air Optix better. I do plan to try Acuvue Oasys before deciding.
Show more
Air Optix Astigmatism
2009/04/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
BIG upgrade over Biomedics Torics. I finally understand when people say, It feels like nothing!
Show more