Air Optix plus HydraGlyde - Reviews

3.8/5 from 8 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
I do NOT like the hydraglyde. Bring back the old ones!
2020/05/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Started wearing these about 6 months ago. I thought my eyes must be extra dry and sensitive as my vision would sometimes seem a little blurry. My eyes would feel dry and the contacts would feel sticky and I seemed to go through them quickly. Turns out it's not my eyes but the new crappy contacts.
Show more
I hate the hydraglyde
2020/05/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn contacts for 3 1/2 decades. And for over the last decade, I have exclusively wore Air Optix which I loved. About 8 months to a year ago I switched to Air Optix Hydraglyde and have been having horrible vision issues. I initially switched to the contact solution with hydraglyde and it seems to make my eyes dry and blurry. I noticed the bottle of solution where the solution gets around the spray hole of the bottle and it was always sticky. Once I started with my new contacts that had hydroglyde it’s been a nightmare. They have made my eyes incredibly dry to the point I thought I scratched my eye. They also seem sticky. The lens seems to work fine for a couple of hours but then it’s horribly blurry to the point I have to switch to my glasses. Having worn pretty exclusively contacts for over 35 years this is super disappointing that you would discontinue a product that’s great and replace it with chemicals that clearly are not beneficial and safe for all eyes.
Show more
Not for me
2020/02/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
So far I have had nothing but problems with these lenses. I need lenses with super long lasting comfort, and this lens does not offer that. After a few hours , my eyes start to burn and I have to take them out. Also, they just don't seem to fit. Always feels like there is some foreign object in my eyes! Glad this was a trial - will try another brand.

Show more
Very comfortable
2020/02/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing glasses for a long time, got tired of them and decided to try a bunch of different contact lenses. Some of them I couldn't stand, the comfort was terrible, with others I had problems with residue on the lenses at the end of the month. Not with the Air Optix! The comfort is excellent. I once fell asleep with them, and no issues at all. I totally recommend the AIR OPTIX!
Show more
Wanted a change
2019/05/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I wore glasses for a long time, then wanted a change and tried different contact lenses. Some had poor comfort, others had problems with residue on the lens at the end of each month. It wasn't until I tried the Air Optix that I was completely satisfied. The comfort is excellent, even with prolonged use there are no problems. Even if I fall asleep with the lenses, there aren't really any problems the next day. I can absolutely recommend the AIR OPTIX!
(sorry for any grammar errors - used an online translator)
Show more
SImple pleasures
2018/09/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I went to an optometrist today to get fitted for a new kind of contact lens. For something that held its moisture better. I don’t think, putting in rewetting drops every 30 minutes is conducive to a productive work environment. I’m going to get the air optix hydraglyde. When I tried on the trial pair, it’s honestly the first time I remember not being aware that I had an artificial lens floating on the surface of my eye. I mean, I couldn’t feel it. I knew I had it in, I could see, obviously, it wasn’t just magic that I finally had 20/20.
But the other huge part of my day, the thing that made that particular eye exam/fitting so much more worth it, so much more fulfilling, was finding out that they actually made color contacts that I could wear. Normally, eye exams are incredibly depressing for me. My eyes get worse (it’s really been all downhill for the last 2 decades), my frame possibilities shrink, the price of glasses goes up, and I need to change my contact prescription. Again. And due to the moisture issue, I only ever really wear contacts during the summer. I don’t expect to wear the color contacts ALL the time. So, in comparison to the number of boxes of the hydraglyde I’ll get, one box of the colored stuff will probably last me a while. I’m so incredibly excited. So I may not be able to have awesome hair all the time (RIP punky red underlayer) (I do have secret awesome hair though)… but at least I’ve finally been granted the option of colored contacts.
Show more
So maybe it was the contacts....?
2018/08/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Huh.... I thought it was just that my eyes were growing intolerant to contact lenses....? I've been wearing Air Optix Aqua and Air Optix Hydraglyde for about two years.... I don't remember which ones I was wearing before, but had sore eyes because it turned out I was sensitive to the no-rub solutions... With the Air Optix Hydraglyde I can wear them for about 10 hours, then have to take them out.
Show more
Perfect - thanks
2018/07/31
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Have been wearing contacts for many years... I am a 29 year old female, wearing make-up every day... find them very comfortable... must be the special 'coating'... I don't feel them at all - all day and the lenses fit perfectly... no floating around on the eye... no eye fatigue or dryness!
Show more