DAILIES TOTAL1 Multifocal
Positive Comments
  • Barely feel them and surprisingly soft.
  • Perfect fit and clear vision.
Criticisms
  • A few complaints about the thinness and difficulty in gripping for removal.
  • Vision quality and consistency issues with the MED power for reading.
3.9
20 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Handling
    4.2/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Total One Multifocal not for me.
Andrew  · 2023/06/10
Review
Doctor told me Aqua Comfort Plus Multifocal were being discontinued which I learned was a lie. Pushed me into Total One Multifocal. Well, they are super comfortable but now my close-up vision is blurry and giving me a headache. Time to switch back to old contacts and find a new doctor.
  • Vision
    3/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Doesn't work for me
Julie Cornett  · 2023/01/28
Review
I tried the "Total 1 Dailies Multifocal" contact lens because I was told they're supposed to help with seeing distance as well as reading (without reading glasses)....but I am very disappointed with these lens. Yes, they feel great....very comfortable. However, things feel blurry....not as clear as with my "regular" contacts (Precision 1 dailies). ...most importantly, I cannot read with these, even though the whole point of the multi focal lens, is that it's supposed to help with distance as well as reading...but it's missing the mark for both. I am really supposed to wear Toric lenses for astigmatism, and with Toric lenses my vision is crisp and clear, but Toric feels like a Boulder in the eye. So, I use the dailies Precision 1.....I see (almost) as clear as with the Toric lenses, but have to use reading glasses with them for up close. I guess I will have to go back to that....
  • Vision
    1/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
my .02
ChrisinSF  · 2021/04/13
Review
Dailies Total 1 Multifocal are Aces when it comes to comfort; however, vision and quality are another thing...as well as handling. I tried them for a year. I had the same problem I did with the Total 1 multi-focal as I did with Total 1 distance - one day I would have perfect vision, the next day, kind of blurry - but with the multifocal, I had a whole box of really horrible vision. I didn't think I could have a box of bad contacts, but low and behold Alcon sent me a new one (yes, it was an ordeal), and I could see much better with the new box - so I think they have quality problems. Also, I have a hard time telling when theses are inside out or not. There were morning I swore both sides looked inside out (or the wrong I eye to put in my eye). With the amount you pay for these I want flawlessness. I went to the eye doctor to make sure my vision wasn't the problem - it wasn't. So, now pretty happy on Oasys multifocal and Clarity multifocal. Recommend these. Anyway - my .02
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    2.0/5
Show more
Comfortable enough
Jerry  · 2021/04/05
Review
These lenses are pretty comfortable and seem to fit well. I wear them for at least 10 hours during any given day. A couple of things I am having issues with. The quality of the MED power for reading seems to be inconsistent from day to day. For the most part I still need to wear reading glasses. I've had a few, seldom instances / days were I see a lot clearer with the contacts alone and don't need the reading glasses at all. Second thing is that they tend to get 'dirty' and vision becomes not as clear after over 5-6 hours. Even when I put drops in my eyes throughout the day.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
No more reading glasses!!
Fina F.  · 2020/09/21
Review
Love these- No more 'old Lady' reading glasses for me! I've always worn contacts- since I was 17- I am now 54. When I started needing reading glasses a few years ago- I hated them- they made me feel -and look so much older!! I love these! I work on a computer most of the day and they are so comfortable! I pop a new pair on every morning! Love them- they are a bit pricey- but to me they are worth every cent!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
Super dry
lena  · 2020/06/15
Review
Too dry and hard to get out. If they get too dry, you can't see anything, the lenses themselves are just super dry. Two stars (instead of one) because I can return them. Seeing where it matters had convinced me to three stars, but they are just not doing what they are supposed to. My eyes burn when inserting the lenses, and unfortunately still afterwards. Never putting them in my eyes again.
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
Great daily lenses
john  · 2020/06/14
Review
I've been wearing these daily lenses for a long time. I've also tried various daily lenses from other manufacturers, but I got along best with these lenses. They are easier to remove and use from the packaging without glasses than others because their blue shimmer makes them easier to recognize. The comfort is perfect for me, even with a longer wearing time they are hardly noticeable. However, after a longer period of wear, I have a little trouble removing them from my eyes.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Surprisingly soft
sara  · 2020/06/05
Review
I'm surprised, I don't feel these lenses at all, even after eight hours. The various focal powers are average. I previously bought ADD Low and then tried the ADD High lenses, and there is practically no difference. At the end of the day I am happy about the purchase also because I have never had lenses where I didn't feel something.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Not my thing
Maggie  · 2020/05/25
Review
I ordered online and was happy with the retailer and the shipping time. Unfortunately, I can't handle these lenses. Compared to my glasses, I could see a little better at close range but when it came to the distant vision I struggled.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    3.0/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
They don't work for me
Erna  · 2020/05/22
Review
I have returned to my lenses. I could not read well and after wearing them for a long time, the lenses became uncomfortable. This is just my personal opinion, as the lenses can be completely different in your eyes!
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    3.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Awesome lenses
G.T.  · 2020/05/21
Review
I use this type of lens because reading glasses look kind of stupid when doing sports. I tested many different lenses and stayed with daily lenses. This lens is so comfortable that I sometimes forget they are still in. I am super satisfied and can only recommend the product. Bad production quality is pretty much zero with this lens, which is just awesome.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
No more reading glasses
Dupon  · 2020/05/18
Review
I have been using these contact lenses for over ten years and can only recommend them. For many years now I have been age-minded, so now I have switched to multifocal lenses. You should at least start with the medium variant, then reading glasses are no longer necessary. The contact lenses are of very high quality, which is why I never have dry eyes.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Barely feel them
dom  · 2020/05/16
Review
After some practice inserting and removing the lenses, I switched to this lens because it is barely noticeable on your eye. Since it is a multifocal lens, it can be used instead of glasses. The only problem for me is that reading is a bit harder with the LOW version (and I sometimes wear glasses in addition to the contact lens), but the MED version makes my farsightedness too blurred. Overall though, I see better with lenses than with glasses.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Perfect fit
John  · 2020/01/16
Review
Easy to insert! Fit all day and can be worn from 6 a.m. to midnight. You don't notice them all day. I would recommend the DT1 to every lens wearer. I have been looking for this perfect lens for a long time ;-) I recommend everyone to go to an optician and ask, get them fitted and ask for some trial lenses. You won't regret it.

  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Overpriced
Debby  · 2019/10/03
Review
Sure, vision & comfort are awesome. but this lens is quite expensive. where do you usually buy? 1800, aclens, lens.com? are you happy with their service?
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
could it be the prescription?
Todd  · 2019/07/15
Review
I was hestitant to submit this review... While I love the Total 1 for their comfort, I'm not sure if it's my eyes, the prescription or something else, but my near vision is far from perfect. I will go back to my eye doc and get my eyes checked again and hopefully it is the prescription parameters. I'd really hate to switch.
  • Vision
    2.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
red eyes
Camila  · 2018/10/03
Review
was on a trial. first time i tried contacts. maybe i'm impatient and need to try longer, but my eyes got red after 5-6 hours. or should i try drops?
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    1.5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    1.5/5
Show more
Really good
lb9177  · 2018/08/27
Review
I am really surprised as my expectations were low, but it has been great so far with these multifocal lenses. Now, I must say I've been using them for only 2 weeks, so hopefully, I can say the same thing in 2 months.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
First time
newbie  · 2018/07/22
Review
I'm a newbie to multi-focal contacts. My eye doc suggested these and gave me some trial lenses. While I can't compare them to any other lenses, they feel great. Putting them in was easy. Very smooth feeling. Long days no problem. Will order the 90-day pack so I can save a few bucks.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Premium lenses
Dean A.  · 2018/07/14
Review
The best contacts I've ever had. Best in terms of comfort, even when you fall asleep. No red eyes, no burning, no itchy eyes.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more