Precision1 - Reviews

3.9
17 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Handling
    3.3/5
  • Value
    3.9/5
Dreamy Vision, Nightmare Removal
JD Lang, MD  · 2022/07/16
Review
I have moderately severe astigmatism and these replace the Dailies I had been wearing. The comfort is very good and the vision quality is excellent. However, I came looking for reviews and I found this page because of the problem I’ve been having with them after wearing them for about a week. As others have commented - confirming that I’m not a ‘one off’ - I often have extreme difficulty removing them. It has taken an hour and sometimes reached the point that I worried I’d have to make an unscheduled visit to the optometrist for proparacaine local anesthetic and more advanced removal techniques. Then, after the effort at home, my conjunctiva are reddened and tender. I look like I experienced a chemical exposure. Despite being an MD who is OCD about hand hygiene, it also makes me concerned about this routine causing an infection.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    3.5/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
My FAVORITE contacts ever!
Kaysie  · 2022/05/28
Review
I have tried a few different brands but nothing can compare to the Precision 1 lenses. I was an Acuvue Oasys true believer for many years but after trying these bad boys out - nothing will stop me. The clarity these lenses provide compared to Acuvue Oasys is unmatched, I can see SO MUCH! They are a bit pricey, but that is what stopped me from getting the Dailies Total 1 lenses. I feel like the technology in these lenses keeps my eyes refreshed for so long that I honestly forget I have contacts in, which is new! Highly recommend.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Incredible Lens
Sandra  · 2021/11/29
Review
These are the most amazing contacts I have ever worn. I have worn contacts all my adult life, I'm older than dirt, but the company couldn't keep up with the demand. When I finally got my order for 3 months supply the first week or so was perfect. Then I thought my eyes were going bad suddenly. I finally found an original one I had packed in a suitcase. Come to find out my eyes were fine, the contacts I had gotten weren't even the same material!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Better vision but some dryness
Delorse Taylor  · 2021/07/18
Review
I have worn contact for 40 years. I am trying to condition my eyes to have cataract surgery. I really like Precision One. At first I had to learn how to take them out of my eyes at night. That was very frustrating at first but I soon learned how but sometimes it is still hard. My eyes are kind of dry after I take them out. Other than the dryness I really enjoy wearing them. I love that my vision is so much better wearing them that I forget sometimes that I have to take them out. I wish I have them much sooner in my life. Oh I wish I knew how many hours is safe to wear them.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
These don’t come out of your eyes
Andrew S.  · 2021/05/05
Review
I’ve been wearing contacts for years and these are by far the most difficult contacts I’ve ever had to remove. I tried them twice and each time it took over an hour to remove, not even holding your eye open under a faucet would make them budge. As a result of all that picking, they leave your eyes very red.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Very hard to take out
NY  · 2020/12/13
Review
Does not get dry. Does not move around. Does not fall out randomly. But extremely hard to remove.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    1.5/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Comfortable but ...
David  · 2020/10/19
Review
They are comfortable to wear but the down side is that they are a struggle to take out. I’ve been using the Precision One dailies for a month now after my doctor said they were a better choice and I’m at the point to where I regret purchasing these. Unfortunately I am stuck with a years supply now. I’ve never had such a struggle with any other brand in taking them out. They are stuck like glue to the eyeball. I’ve tried with dry fingers, moist fingers side side to side, wide open eye and I have to try for a good 10x before I can take them out leaving my eyes very irritated afterwards. Do not recommend. Next time I’ll stick to what I know.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Excellent
Jim C  · 2020/10/17
Review
Awesome contacts. I was wearing soflens dailies for years. What a difference. And comparing them to hubble is a joke. Just check the specs. That's like comparing an iphone 12 to a 1st gen flip phone. Lol
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Eww!
Lady Kakes  · 2020/08/24
Review
I wear Acuvue Oasys 1-day which can get dry at times but overall they are the best lense I’ve used thus far. This year my optometrist wanted me to try Precision 1 dailies as I mentioned my current lenses can get dry. I used these new lenses and it was the worst 5 days, they stick to my eyeball & have difficulties getting out. After wearing for 4 hours they randomly flop out of my eyes, constantly are so dry they do not stay on my eye so it interferes with my vision & they are cloudy. I would compare these to HUBBLE CONTACTS, I do not recommend & do not know why optometrist are pushing this low quality lens on consumers.
  • Vision
    0.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
Better fit than acuvue moist for me!
D Abbott  · 2020/07/07
Review
Struggled with acuvue moist contacts falling out and moving around too much in my eyes. Precision 1 is a perfect fit; they don’t move around in my eyes, don’t fall out when I blink, stay moist all day, are very comfortable, and are easier to put in and take out than my old contacts. 110% happy with the decision to try Precision 1!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Great Contacts!
Eye legend  · 2020/05/15
Review
Switched my cheap ones out and then doc recommended these.
He is now my best friend
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
I like my Acuvue 1-Day Moist lenses better!
Mary Kate  · 2020/03/03
Review
I’ve worn Acuvue 1-Day Moist contacts for the past 4 years. My new eye doctor just asked me to trial these Precision 1 contacts and compare them, as they are a new product. I noticed that they are thicker when I first opened the pack and I suppose this can make handling easier, but for me, a thicker contact is less comfortable for my eyes. I was told that they wouldn’t dry out, but these contacts actually seemed to get dryer a lot earlier on than my Acuvue 1-Day Moist lenses! My Acuvues seldomly get dry. These Precision 1 lenses are also more expensive. Lastly, I don’t see any difference in the precision of my corrected vision. For these reasons, I am sticking with my Acuvue 1-Day Moist contacts without any regrets!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Get dry faster
Anna  · 2019/11/21
Review
Very comfortable when I fist put them in but as the day goes on they get dry and no amount of rewetting drops will fix them. And as they get dry they become cloudy. As well I’m only getting about 5 hours wear out of them before they just get too dry to leave in compared to 10 and 12 hours of comfortable wear I was getting out of my other contacts I was wearing. Also for some reason I have a bit of trouble getting these in most mornings.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Comfortable!
Derek  · 2019/11/13
Review
Much more comfortable than my other daily disposable contacts
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
What a difference
Brendan  · 2019/10/02
Review
Unbelievable comfort. So glad i tried these.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Sweet as!
TannyY  · 2019/09/08
Review
super comfy lenses. wearing'em for 12 hours. no problems. Best lenses i tried so far.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Just got my first set of trials
Julian  · 2019/08/13
Review
excited to try these new lenses
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more