Precision1 is Alcon's mid-priced daily contact lens
Positive Comments
  • Comfortable for extended wear.
  • Stable and clear on the eyes.
  • Highly recommended by eye doctors.
  • Significant improvement over previous brands.
  • Unmatched clarity compared to other lenses.
  • Technology keeps eyes refreshed for a long time.
Criticisms
  • Some users experience difficulty handling the lenses.
  • Complaints about the thinness and difficulty in gripping for removal.
3.9
30 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Handling
    2.9/5
  • Value
    3.7/5
Gets the job done
Jessica  · 2023/12/06
Review
They're mostly fine, but the packaging is bad. Some are duds because they get folded in the packaging. Plus, they're hard to take out at the end of the day.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Difficult to remove
Lynn B  · 2023/11/22
Review
comfortable to wear with excellent vision correction, but so difficult to remove that there's the very possibility of scratching the cornea. Be careful when you take em out.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Challenging to get out even for a veteran contact lens wearer
Mary S  · 2023/11/22
Review
I have worn Air Optix HG for quite some time, but was interested in trying a daily for improved comfort and convenience. I have worn contact lenses for 40 years, hard, gas permeable and soft, and while my vision is nice and crisp with these, they are really hard to get out. I thought it was me and that my eyes were exceptionally dry until I read other reviews. Too bad, but I really don't like trying over and over again to squeeze a contact off my eye, because sooner or later I am going to end up with an abrasion.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Wouldn't buy again
Erma  · 2023/11/19
Review
The comfort is just not there. For the first few hours they are good but after that they got really dry and they are a pain to take out. I was using Oasis one day with hydraluxe but my optician recommended these and I regret buying them.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
I really wanted to love these....
Kristen  · 2023/08/25
Review
I have been wearing contacts for almost 30 years, with the majority of that time using Focus Dailies All Day Comfort. I want to start by saying that the Focus Dailies aren't the most comfortable and my eyes dry out very easily. At my last appointment, my eye Dr. recommended trying something with newer technology.
When I first took them out the packaging, I could immediately tell they were much bigger and thicker than the contacts I had been using. I put them in with ease. They felt AMAZING (sometimes my Focus Dailies would be felt every single time I blinked). I couldn't even tell they were in. However, the constantly move around (or at least it feels like that's what is happening) and after they had been in for about an hour, they were SUPER cloudy. I tried to push through and wore them for about 8 hours. The cloudiness just kept getting worse. I would put in rewetting drops and it would help for about 5 minutes and then immediately because cloudy again. I would take them out and clean them with solution they still became cloudy. Super frustrating because they are really comfortable...but I can't see through fog. :( I would rather go back to my old contacts that aren't very comfortable that I can see clearly out of! The contacts were very easy to put in, but, like many others, challenging to remove.
  • Vision
    1.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    2.0/5
Show more
Fit ready. Near impossible to remove
Tim  · 2023/07/23
Review
Easy to put in and could wear for 14 hours no problem. Until….removing them. These would suction cup so hard onto my eye they were near impossible to remove. I would think long term these would hurt your eyes trying to dig them out
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    1.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
Taking them out is a nightmare
Amanda  · 2023/07/05
Review
Really wish I could give no stars for handling. While I can wear these all day and completely forget they are even in because they are so light and fit great, they dry my eyes out so much and always stick to my eye by the end of the day. Getting them out is a nightmare and my eyes hurt afterwards. I even tried carrying around drops to put in them all day long to keep them from doing this, but no dice. The difficulty taking them out completely overshadows the positive things about them and I’m planning to switch brands at my appointment next week.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    1.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
They’re so hard to remove
Vy  · 2023/06/28
Review
I’ve been wearing Bio True one days for the last few years but since they’re currently having some backorder issues with their supply chain, my eye doc gave me Precision 1 to try. They feel fabulous on and I don’t even notice them for the most part BUT they are VERY VERY VERY hard to take out. They’re very thin — even thinner than the Bio Trues — so I thought taking them out wouldn’t be an issue but omg my eyes are still so sore from poking at them for over an hour to remove the contacts. They also become dry towards the end of the day but if I rewet them, they feel even harder for my fingers to grip for removal.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Cannot get them out!
Debra  · 2023/05/31
Review
Corrected my vision fine, no issues wearing them during the day, but OMG they will not come out! I watched YouTube videos, went back to my Eye Dr and they gave me drops to assist with removal and I still struggled to get these out. After two weeks of dealing with struggles removing them from my eyes, I returned the unopened boxes and went back to Acuvue Oasys. I've worn contacts for almost 30 years and never had any that were this hard to remove - I was afraid I would hurt my eyes every night when I had to take them out.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
I love these lenses!
Rich M  · 2023/05/25
Review
These are new lenses for me and I have to say they are the best I've ever had. Clarity, they don't move around on my eyes, and I can wear them for an extended time and they don't bother me at all. I saw some other comments about difficulty getting them out of your eye -- and they are correct, I also struggled at first, but figured it out. When I go to take them out I just pull the lens down a bit on my eye, reach very wide with my two fingers and they easily come out. For me, I don't think I was reaching wide enough at first (the lenses seem a bit wider than others) and pulling the lens down a bit first really helped.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Don't last long enough
Barry  · 2023/04/19
Review
I've tried a lot of lenses in the last year in the hope for a comfortable non-rotating/moving brand. This has been tricky. These seemed promising, I was getting to the end of my tether and was just going to order Total 1 but the price for a month seems a lot. I found these which promise "a flavour" of Total 1.
The most comfortable i've tried on fitting. Very little movement so I don't catch sight of the edges and things stay clear, but they dry really quick in my eyes and they are only 51% water. RGP lenses next for me I think, if I can stick out the intial fitting annoyances.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Hard to take out
Sharon Williams  · 2023/03/04
Review
These contacts are by far so hard to get out! Becomes frustrating. I have wore contacts for over 30 years and never had this much trouble. Like seriously this needs to be addressed. Nothing like ready to take your contacts out at the end of the day and it takes over an hour and makes my eyes so irritated. I’d rather a contact lens that helps me see but easy to take out so I’m not scratching and irritating my eyes.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    1.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
Excellent vision but tricky to remove
Beatrix  · 2022/11/06
Review
A bit expensive and they are quite difficult to remove. Other than that simply excellent - vision and comfort. They are good for more than 8 hours and my eyes tolerate them well.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Dreamy Vision, Nightmare Removal
JD Lang, MD  · 2022/07/16
Review
I have moderately severe astigmatism and these replace the Dailies I had been wearing. The comfort is very good and the vision quality is excellent. However, I came looking for reviews and I found this page because of the problem I’ve been having with them after wearing them for about a week. As others have commented - confirming that I’m not a ‘one off’ - I often have extreme difficulty removing them. It has taken an hour and sometimes reached the point that I worried I’d have to make an unscheduled visit to the optometrist for proparacaine local anesthetic and more advanced removal techniques. Then, after the effort at home, my conjunctiva are reddened and tender. I look like I experienced a chemical exposure. Despite being an MD who is OCD about hand hygiene, it also makes me concerned about this routine causing an infection.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    3.5/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
My FAVORITE contacts ever!
Kaysie  · 2022/05/28
Review
I have tried a few different brands but nothing can compare to the Precision 1 lenses. I was an Acuvue Oasys true believer for many years but after trying these bad boys out - nothing will stop me. The clarity these lenses provide compared to Acuvue Oasys is unmatched, I can see SO MUCH! They are a bit pricey, but that is what stopped me from getting the Dailies Total 1 lenses. I feel like the technology in these lenses keeps my eyes refreshed for so long that I honestly forget I have contacts in, which is new! Highly recommend.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Incredible Lens
Sandra  · 2021/11/29
Review
These are the most amazing contacts I have ever worn. I have worn contacts all my adult life, I'm older than dirt, but the company couldn't keep up with the demand. When I finally got my order for 3 months supply the first week or so was perfect. Then I thought my eyes were going bad suddenly. I finally found an original one I had packed in a suitcase. Come to find out my eyes were fine, the contacts I had gotten weren't even the same material!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Better vision but some dryness
Delorse Taylor  · 2021/07/18
Review
I have worn contact for 40 years. I am trying to condition my eyes to have cataract surgery. I really like Precision One. At first I had to learn how to take them out of my eyes at night. That was very frustrating at first but I soon learned how but sometimes it is still hard. My eyes are kind of dry after I take them out. Other than the dryness I really enjoy wearing them. I love that my vision is so much better wearing them that I forget sometimes that I have to take them out. I wish I have them much sooner in my life. Oh I wish I knew how many hours is safe to wear them.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
These don’t come out of your eyes
Andrew S.  · 2021/05/05
Review
I’ve been wearing contacts for years and these are by far the most difficult contacts I’ve ever had to remove. I tried them twice and each time it took over an hour to remove, not even holding your eye open under a faucet would make them budge. As a result of all that picking, they leave your eyes very red.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Very hard to take out
NY  · 2020/12/13
Review
Does not get dry. Does not move around. Does not fall out randomly. But extremely hard to remove.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    1.5/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Comfortable but ...
David  · 2020/10/19
Review
They are comfortable to wear but the down side is that they are a struggle to take out. I’ve been using the Precision One dailies for a month now after my doctor said they were a better choice and I’m at the point to where I regret purchasing these. Unfortunately I am stuck with a years supply now. I’ve never had such a struggle with any other brand in taking them out. They are stuck like glue to the eyeball. I’ve tried with dry fingers, moist fingers side side to side, wide open eye and I have to try for a good 10x before I can take them out leaving my eyes very irritated afterwards. Do not recommend. Next time I’ll stick to what I know.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Excellent
Jim C  · 2020/10/17
Review
Awesome contacts. I was wearing soflens dailies for years. What a difference. And comparing them to hubble is a joke. Just check the specs. That's like comparing an iphone 12 to a 1st gen flip phone. Lol
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Eww!
Lady Kakes  · 2020/08/24
Review
I wear Acuvue Oasys 1-day which can get dry at times but overall they are the best lense I’ve used thus far. This year my optometrist wanted me to try Precision 1 dailies as I mentioned my current lenses can get dry. I used these new lenses and it was the worst 5 days, they stick to my eyeball & have difficulties getting out. After wearing for 4 hours they randomly flop out of my eyes, constantly are so dry they do not stay on my eye so it interferes with my vision & they are cloudy. I would compare these to HUBBLE CONTACTS, I do not recommend & do not know why optometrist are pushing this low quality lens on consumers.
  • Vision
    0.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
Better fit than acuvue moist for me!
D Abbott  · 2020/07/07
Review
Struggled with acuvue moist contacts falling out and moving around too much in my eyes. Precision 1 is a perfect fit; they don’t move around in my eyes, don’t fall out when I blink, stay moist all day, are very comfortable, and are easier to put in and take out than my old contacts. 110% happy with the decision to try Precision 1!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Great Contacts!
Eye legend  · 2020/05/15
Review
Switched my cheap ones out and then doc recommended these.
He is now my best friend
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
I like my Acuvue 1-Day Moist lenses better!
Mary Kate  · 2020/03/03
Review
I’ve worn Acuvue 1-Day Moist contacts for the past 4 years. My new eye doctor just asked me to trial these Precision 1 contacts and compare them, as they are a new product. I noticed that they are thicker when I first opened the pack and I suppose this can make handling easier, but for me, a thicker contact is less comfortable for my eyes. I was told that they wouldn’t dry out, but these contacts actually seemed to get dryer a lot earlier on than my Acuvue 1-Day Moist lenses! My Acuvues seldomly get dry. These Precision 1 lenses are also more expensive. Lastly, I don’t see any difference in the precision of my corrected vision. For these reasons, I am sticking with my Acuvue 1-Day Moist contacts without any regrets!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Get dry faster
Anna  · 2019/11/21
Review
Very comfortable when I fist put them in but as the day goes on they get dry and no amount of rewetting drops will fix them. And as they get dry they become cloudy. As well I’m only getting about 5 hours wear out of them before they just get too dry to leave in compared to 10 and 12 hours of comfortable wear I was getting out of my other contacts I was wearing. Also for some reason I have a bit of trouble getting these in most mornings.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Comfortable!
Derek  · 2019/11/13
Review
Much more comfortable than my other daily disposable contacts
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
What a difference
Brendan  · 2019/10/02
Review
Unbelievable comfort. So glad i tried these.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Sweet as!
TannyY  · 2019/09/08
Review
super comfy lenses. wearing'em for 12 hours. no problems. Best lenses i tried so far.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Just got my first set of trials
Julian  · 2019/08/13
Review
excited to try these new lenses
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more