Biotrue ONEday with UV blocking and aspheric optics for reduced halos and glare

Discover insights from our analysis of user reviews on our site and others, unveiling how patients feel about Bioture ONEday contact lenses.

Positive Comments
  • Thin and comfortable: Users praise the Biotrue ONEday lenses for their thinness and comfort, with one user stating they are the best contacts ever prescribed.
  • Clear vision and hydration: Positive feedback highlights clear vision, and impressive moisture retention.
  • Convenience and ease of use: Users appreciate the hassle-free experience, including daily disposal for optimal hygiene, user-friendly packaging, and a subtle tint for easy handling.
Criticisms
  • Initial discomfort and handling issues: One user reported feeling discomfort during the initial days of use (first time user). Thinness causing difficulty in insertion and removal.
Bausch+Lomb Biotrue ONEday Biotrue ONEday - 90 lenses 785810068524 4.4 stars - based on 10 reviews Biotrue ONEday is a daily replaceable contact lens manufactured by Bausch+Lomb. Biotrue ONEday daily disposable contact lenses for longer moisture and comfortable vision throughout the day.
4.4
10 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.7/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.3/5
Comfortable
Sheila  · 2023/11/30
Review
The contacts are very comfortable and they hold their vision quality very long, like >10 hours.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Best daily lenses ever
Danielle  · 2023/11/20
Review
I have worn contacts since the 80s. The biotrue day lenses are the best contacts I have ever been prescribed. They are so thin! My doctor replaced my soflens bausch & lomb for biotrue. Totally worth it although the soflens are good lenses too.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
No itchy eyes
BeckettD  · 2023/11/04
Review
Worn contacts for over 15 years. These are the only contacts that I have ever had that don't rip, flop inside out very easily, and never create painful itching in the eye. I'll definitely stick with this brand.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Always on back order.
Marta Miles  · 2023/06/27
Review
Every time I have ordered from them my contacts are on back order. It takes months for them to ship and I am often left without contacts for long periods of time. The lenses themselves are fine but I am tired of never having lenses when I need them.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    2.0/5
Show more
Almost perfect
Toby  · 2022/07/17
Review
I was close to giving this lens 5 stars all across. I've been in +2.25D/+3.0D Biotrue lenses for more than 3 years. My vision is really good with these lenses and couldn't be better with any other lens as I tried a few brands. What truly stands out for me is the level of comfort. No issues at all, and long days are not a sweat. Taking them out is tricky, but i guess that's just me as I hate touching my eyes with my fingers.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Good lenses....
B.S.  · 2020/04/14
Review
Power: 1.5; Base curve: 8.6; Diameter: 14.2
Here is my 'lens' diary:
Day 1: Putting them in, feels weird as they are so thin. After 10 hours slight itchiness; wore them for 16 hours.
Day 2: Still feels strange to put them in. Taking them out after 16 hours; trouble with the left eye; can't find the lens. Need several attempts to remove them. Finally, I wipe them out of the corner of my eye while washing.
Day 3: A little bit better today to insert them, on the left at the 1st attempt, on the right at the 3rd. Don't avoid rub your eyes as the lenses slip immediately. Out after 16 hours. However, I had the impression that the visual acuity deteriorated after 12 hours.
Day 4: Insertion ok. However, one was wrong ... no idea how that happened. Turned over at noon, then everything was ok. 16 hours without any problems. After 13 hours visual acuity deteriorates.
Day 5: Taking a break and wearing glasses today
Day 6: Everything was great, worn them for around 14 hours. In the evening around 9 p.m., the I accidentally 'rubbed out' the lens of my left eye
Day 7: Insertion ok. Funny, it never happened to me with other lenses, I take them out of the container and put them into the palm of my hand they like to curl up

  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Very comfortable - slip easily
Christina  · 2020/04/10
Review
Power: -3.5; Base curve: 8.6; Diameter: 14.2
I only wear daily lenses occasionally and have tried a variety of brands. First of all, the vision quality of the biotrue is A+. The comfort is great. They can be used without any problems and you will not notice them even after wearing them for 10+ hours. Actually, the best contact lenses I've ever had. Since the lenses are super soft, they have naturally slipped into my eye socket several times. It is a little tedious to find them and get them out. The human body does not 'consume' them, but they do not easily come out. I will switch to another brand after finishing this box.

  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
My search is over
U.G.  · 2020/04/07
Review
After a long and desperate search, I finally found the right fit with these lenses. My extremely dry eyes are happy now and not red even after working on the screen and wearing them for ten hours. Consider these if you think you can no longer wear lenses.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
I’ve worn contact lenses...
Corinne  · 2018/09/12
Review
... for over 20 years now and have tried all different kinds of lenses throughout the years and my favorite so far is definitely the biotrue oneday. One of the many reasons that I use these lenses is that the lenses are tinted, but not so that it will change our eye colors at all, but so as to ease the process of handling the contacts, it makes it easier to locate the lens while in your hand, while soaking in the solution or possibly even aid you in finding the lens if you ever have the miss fortune of losing a lens on the floor or anywhere else for that matter.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Great lenses
Karen Y.  · 2018/07/12
Review
Wear them all day. Very comfortable, don't feel them at all. My eyes are not burning or getting dry. Something I had experienced with other lenses. I'm totally happy and can't say anything negative.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more