Biofinity Energys were designed with the digital device user in mind.

Positive Feedback from Patients

  • Good vision quality
  • Comfortable to wear
  • Handles well during use
  • Good value for the price

Criticisms

  • May not last as long as some other contact lens options
  • Cloudiness experienced after approximately 14 days of use for some individuals
  • Slight difficulty in removing the lenses for a few users

4.7
11 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • Handling
    4.3/5
  • Value
    4.8/5
Evyerthing I was looking for in a contact lens
Miranda  · 2023/08/06
Review
As a tech-savvy individual spending countless hours in front of screens, I've tried every type of contact lens imaginable. But hey, Biofinity Energys lenses are a game-changer! From the moment I put them on, I felt like I was stepping into the future of eye comfort. The first thing I noticed was how remarkably natural the lenses felt on my eyes providing unparalleled hydration throughout the day. Gone are the days of itchy, dry eyes! Now, I can breeze through my work without any irritating distractions.
Don't know how this Digital Zone Optics technology works but I've never experienced such crisp and clear vision, especially during extended hours staring at screens. It's almost like the lenses have a secret formula to enhance digital visual experiences. My eyes no longer suffer from the strain of countless Zoom meetings and intense gaming sessions, thanks to these lenses. Comfort, clarity, and style aside, I must commend Biofinity Energys for their durability. I tend to be clumsy, and my previous lenses were often prone to tearing. These, however, have stood the test of time, withstanding my occasional fumbles without breaking a sweat (or a lens!).
It's been several months since I started using Biofinity Energys, and I haven't looked back. Whether I'm working, gaming, or just binge-watching my favorite shows, these lenses have become my ultimate eye companions.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Ideal for Long Days
Telli  · 2023/06/11
Review
I used to wear Air Optix Night&Day lenses, so I was a bit spoiled. While the Energys lenses from Coopervision are better than their other options, I find that they don't last as long in my eyes as the Air Optix lenses. However, if you're looking to save some money or need a more affordable option, the Energys lenses are worth considering for long days.

  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Lasts for 2 Weeks
Peregrina  · 2023/06/05
Review
Due to my dry and sensitive eyes, finding suitable contact lenses has been a challenge. I combat the dryness with eye drops, but I've found that my eyes can handle these contact lenses quite well, which is a big advantage. Unfortunately, after just 14 days, they tend to become cloudy. I've tried changing the lens container weekly, but it hasn't resolved the issue. It's disappointing to experience this problem despite the experience in the first 2 weeks.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
GREAT - Highly Recommended
Mo F  · 2023/06/03
Review
After struggling with various contact lens brands over the course of 12 years, I finally found these lenses, and I couldn't be happier. Even as they age, they don't scratch and remain comfortable to wear throughout the day. I can confidently wear them for extended periods without needing a break. I highly recommend them without any reservations!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
As comfortable as the 'normal' ones
G T  · 2023/06/01
Review
I've been a long-time user of Biofinity lenses, but I recently decided to try the "Energys" variant since I spend long hours in front of screens. Right from the start, I found these lenses to be just as comfortable as the regular Biofinity lenses. The only noticeable difference is that I require less frequent breaks to rest my eyes, and it's easier to focus on objects in the distance after prolonged screen time. Overall, I've had a positive experience with them.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Good for a full day of computer work
Paulo  · 2019/11/13
Review
I work about 14 hours per day in front of a computer screen. I changed recently from wearing glasses (for 45 years!) to contacts. I started with the standard Biofinity. They were fine, but at the end of the day I felt a bit of dryness in the eyes, specially during the Winter with the heating on. I changed to Biofinity Energys, and that dryness is gone. I have now been using them for 10 months, and I don't need anything else. They are wetter, thinner, and easier on the eyes than the standard Biofinity. If you suffer from dryness, I recommend you give these lenses a try.

They are a bit harder to manipulate than the standard ones. Putting them on the eye is not a problem, but to remove them I do need a bit more commitment with my fingers ;-) Usually, if I make sure I do the pinch movement using the whole eye (complete from left to right, and not just the center), they pop out just fine.

Fully recommend.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
which contact lens solution?
Sean T.  · 2019/07/16
Review
After a few days vision, vision quality goes south. Wondering if it has to do with the cleaning solution I am using. Anyone else using Clear Care and having issues? Other than that great lenses.
  • Vision
    3.5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
A big step forward
Jast  · 2018/09/26
Review
The new energis lenses are a giant step forward in comfort and useability compared to another brand i was wearing before. Now, I get to 3-4 days without removing and cleaning overnight (sometimes more frequently). I used to know that the lenses were in, but not anymore.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Comfy all day
AndyW  · 2018/08/23
Review
I have tried many types of contact lenses and biofinity are the best, comfy all day long and ok to take power naps with.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
My first year
hiphopjane  · 2018/07/20
Review
Should be called MyLenses. Seriously - amazing. That's after trying 2 other lenses. This is my first year with contacts, so time will tell. But so far all good, no problems, wear them 14-18 hours daily. Using some rewetting drops during the day.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Switched!
Amanda O.  · 2018/07/14
Review
I have dry eyes so my doctor first recommended another brand which my eyes couldn't handle. Then we switched to the Biofinity, that a friend had made me aware of. No more problems.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more