MyDay Toric - Reviews

4.3/5 from 7 ratings.
4.5/5 from editor.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Overall they work great with my eyes
2020/04/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Only thing: Since the alignment of the lens on the eye is important for toric lenses, I would like it to be easier to use. The orientation line is barely visible, which is annoying every morning. Maybe that can still be optimized.
Show more
Most likely an excellent choice if you struggle with comfort in lenses
2019/12/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Although expensive, these contact lenses are most likely well worth the investment if you have struggled to find a comfortable lens that your eyes can actually handle. So far, these are the ONLY lenses my eyes will accept without any fuss at all. I am so happy I found these lenses and spoke to my doctor about giving them a try. Best decision EVER!
Show more
Struggling
2019/10/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
not the vision and comfort i was looking for. too bad.
Show more
Fabulous
2019/09/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My first contact lens. It's a toric and it's the myday from coopervision. I am - obviously - inexperienced, so putting them in and taking them out is my biggest challenge. But I'm getting there. As for vision and comfort, I totally love'em. Surprised how well they work - even long office hours are not a problem.
Show more
Got the trial lenses.
2018/09/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
there are not a ton of choices when you are looking for a daily disposable toric lens. My eye doc recommended the myday toric from coopervision which i am trialing right now. All great so far. my only complaint would be that they are quite flimsy which makes it tricky to get them in. Need more practice ;-)
Show more
Wonderful!
2018/08/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've always had an issue with contacts not wanting to agree with my right eye. Just got this recently and am switching from Biofinity Toric to this -- it fits, it actually feels much lighter, and I love it. (Well, not the price, but torics are always expensive.)

I CAN SEEEEEEE.
Show more
14+ hours
2018/07/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I found the myday to be well-suited for long-term wear. I wear them up to 14 hours. Compared to the daily lenses I'd been wearing before, they are a bit thicker, so sometimes I feel the edge, but no discomfort at all.
Show more

In June 2018, CooperVision completed a study, which compares one of CooperVision's disposable toric lenses - MyDay Toric - to two other popular lenses in this category. The first is Dailies Aquacomfort Plus Toric from Alcon and the other is 1-Day Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism from Johnson & Johnson Vision Care. All three lenses are daily disposable lenses for the correction of astigmatism. MyDay Toric was released in the spring of 2018, so this study was released shortly after. Dailies Aquacomfort Plus Toric made its debut in 2014 and 1-Day Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism is the oldest lens out of the three with an initial release in 2010.

The study included sixty participants who were randomly selected to wear each of the three lenses for one week, in random weekly order and with a new pair every day. They were then asked to rate comfort, vision, dryness and express their preference for one of the three lenses based on comfort and visual quality. It should be noted that the study was double-masked, sometimes also referred to as double-blind. This simply means that the participants and the observers did not know during the study, which lens a participant was wearing. The goal of a double-masked study is to ensure there won't be any bias towards any of the lens which is important for a study that was initiated by the manufacturer of one of the lenses - in this case, CooperVision.

Visual Quality

When combining the number of patients that either strongly or slightly preferred one of the lenses, the results were as following.
Most of the participants preferred the toric 1-DAY ACUVUE Moist (17 out of 49), followed by MyDay (14 out of 49) and Dailies AquaComfort Plus (8 out of 49). Ten participants didn't experience a difference and expressed no preference.

Comfort and Dryness

In rating the overall level of comfort, the results were slightly in favor of MyDay Toric (21 out of 49). 1-DAY ACUVUE MOST for Astigmatism was close (19 out of 49) and Dailies AquaComfort Plus for Astigmatism came in third with 8 out of 49 participants rating them as their preferred lens.