1 day acuvue trueye

What do you think about 1-DAY ACUVUE® TruEye®?  What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? We would love to hear what you have to say about these lenses.

4.4/5 from 30 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
switched to oasys 1 day
2018/08/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I took out my trueye last week and put on the glasses because my eyes have been weird for weeks and I've been worried about my eye health! I've been getting blurry vision every occasionally. PLUS my eyes are dry all the time! I thought it might be new allergies! Maybe it's these lenses! What a bummer. I mean, some days they're ok and bearable. WENT TO MY EYE DOC, NOW TRYING THE OASYS ONE DAY!!
Show more
Agreed
2018/08/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
agree with others on this page. love love love the trueye contacts. no need to try other lenses. acuvue please make a multifocal trueye!
Show more
why switch
2018/07/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
perfect for my dry eyes. use wetting drops on top throughout the day. i know there are other daily lenses with silicon but i will stick to the trueyes. no need to switch as they have worked for me for years.
Show more
Very comfy
2018/06/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The Acuvue Trueye lenses are very comfortable. After ten years, I could no longer wear my monthly lenses, but with these lenses, I can wear contacts again. I usually wear them 2-3 times a week as they are more expensive than the monthly ones. I sometimes struggle putting them in as they are so thin and flimsy.
Show more
Very Pleased
2015/08/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have had several different contact lenses over the last few years; as I have worn contacts for more than twenty years...my eyes were constantly bothering me and other contacts were not making it through an entire day before I had to take them out. With the trueye contacts I tried for a week at the suggestion of my doctor, I knew on day one this was the most comfortable contact I have ever worn...I just ordered my three month supply!
Show more
LOVE THESE LENSES !!!
2015/08/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
For years now I haven't been able to wear contacts for more than a few hours before they really start to bother me. However, from the second I put the TruEyes lenses in at 7am, 'til I took them out close to midnight that night, I never knew they were there. They are amazing!
Show more
1 Day Acuvue Tru Eye
2015/07/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I tried this lens only because my friend is an OD and he just gave me some samples as all other ones just were too unpleasant. Well, these are so amazing that it feels like nothing is in my eye at all. In fact, last night I actually forgot I had them in and fell asleep and woke up this morning feeling nothing. This new invention is simply incredible. I will never wear glasses again. I rate this an A+ coming from someone who would never consider contacts based upon previous discomfort.
Show more
fab
2015/07/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
True Eyes are the only lenses I have been able to wear for more than 6 hours. I've used Air Optix, Oasys, Cooper Dailies, Moist one days and none keeps my eyes hydrated like this lens. These contacts are definitely going to give my glasses vacation time.
Show more
trueye lenses
2015/07/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
it cost u barley over $600 for a year long suply and ur perscription in washington state are good for 2 years. so about $1,000 for the 2 years THATS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Show more
TrueEye
2015/07/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The 1 Day Acuvue TrueEye is incredibly comfortable, just as the Oasys I currently wear. As an optician I would recommend to anyone for the comfort and compliance alone. The price is ridiculous though.
Show more
Thanks for this review
2015/07/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
When I am on-duty, I need to be able to wear my contacts while sleeping. For me, the Acuvue Oasys Moist work fine for this. My doc frowns on this practice, but says it is probably OK for the one time a week that I do it. So, I really appreciate the head-up about the TruEye being not so good for overnight wear.
Show more
Stung my Eyes
2015/06/25
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I didn not like these lenses at all. They never felt comfortable and I had to rinse them before wearing them as they always stung my eyes. They were no good for my dry eyes either and after about 5 hrs the red eyes set in.. Total waste of money
Show more
Like not having a lens
2015/06/09
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I'm in Oasys now, Air Optix before that, and Purevision prior to that. PureVision comfort was horrible, Air Optix was alright, and I never had problems with Oasys, but it is not like TruEye. TruEye is the closest thing to not wearing a contact lens that I've ever felt.
Show more
TruEye
2015/04/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They are reeally comfortable but after less than an hour ther is a build up that you cannot see through, but the time i get to work inthe morning i have to throw them away as i could not see, or clean them. Had to go back to my old daily disposables
Show more
1-Day Acuvue-Tru Eye Contacts
2015/04/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These are by far the most comfortable lenses I have come across! Its been 3 months and I have no complaints. I can wear them for up to 14-15 hours without my eyes getting the slightest bit tired. Because these are so comfortable on the eyes, I notice I look much less tired and more bright. Not only that, even on windy days they never seem to get dry or cloudy. Previously, I was using Acuvue Moist but my eyes got tired after 8 hours and began to itch uncontrollably. I also tried Focus Dailies but they were very drying for me and hard to remove. Nothing I have tried before has been as moist and fresh as these ones are.
Show more
Trueye lenses
2015/03/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I cannot get on with these lenses. They go cloudy after 10 minutes. Acuvue moist are a better product for me
Show more
Great but difficult to remove
2015/01/02
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Great Lenses. Compared to the other 1-day Acuvue, True Eye gives me clearer vision and whiter eye. Only drawback for me is that it is difficult to remove compared to the other 1-day Acuvue. I'm already using the 9.0 BC.
Show more
Acuvue TruEye
2014/10/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Can't get on with these at all! Very comfortable when first inserted, but after a short time I get a build up of proteins which stick to the lens and create a film which you cannot see through! I'm going back to Acuvue Moist!
Show more
First Pair
2014/09/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Wore my first pair of 1-day Acuvue TruEye! It's so Comfy and Clear! =)
Show more
true acuvue
2014/09/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
After reading all the comments i have ordered a months supply; i also have very dry eyes so i hope i'm able to wear these new lenses, fingers crossed - will let you know.
Show more
excellent lenses
2014/07/29
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I often fall asleep with my lenses in,I have changed to these lenses because of the 96% oxygen available to my eyes, I haven't had any of the problems xxxx1 mentioned, in fact at a recent festival I wore the lenses for 4 days (I know it's wrong!) without any issues. I find them much easier to grab when removing, however my optician said they tend not to float on the eye as well as some other lenses, but again no issues for me!The only thing I'm gutted about is the price 44 a month...ouch
Show more
Just popped Trueye
2014/07/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Immediate comfort, then clarity - feeling the silky smooth. Can't wait to get it in our patients' eyes!
Show more
1-Day Acuvue TruEye
2014/07/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn contact lenses for thirty nine years and always kept up to date with the advances in contact lens technology. These are the best lenses yet by far. Clear sharp vision from the moment I put the lenses in in the morning until I throw them away before going to bed. Thank you to everybody involved in their research and production. Sometimes we forget the things in life that really matters. My vision matters to me and clearly it matters to the people at Acuvue. Thank you again.
Show more
Tru Eye
2014/06/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These lenses are the best thing happen to me in a long time - was giving up on gritty eyes by 5 o'clock and dreading going out in evening as a result of sore eyes - now I almost forget to take them out going to bed - heaven ! Just ordered 3 month supply after one month wearing. Don't know what xxxx1 means by saying 'studies will probably turn up some upsetting things' - explain! Thank you Johnson & Johnson
Show more
1 Day Acuvue Tru Eye Fabulous
2014/05/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing these for a week now and they are great. I have blepheritis and dry eye and HOAs and wear them under a hard contact because I'm so hard to fit. I was wearing 1Day Acuvue moist. These are wonderful - no dry eyes, clear vision and you can't even feel them.
Show more
Great lenses
2014/03/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Great lenses. Couldn't be happier (I was 'upgrading' from the daily-moists)
Show more
I've been trialing some new contacts...
2013/12/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
...over the last week or so. For the last couple of years I've been using Acuvue Moist daily disposable lenses so when my optician told me about a new J&J product I had to give it a go. I've always had problems with my eyes drying out and going red towards the end of the day which has always meant that I wear lenses for a reason rather than on a whim. The new TruEye lenses have a higher silicon content which allows almost 100% of the oxygen that your eye would normally have through. It also makes them smoother which should make them more comfortable. For me they've been a big success as I've been able to wear them all day for several days on the trot. It could be the placebo effect or it could be the changes.. dunno! But I've gone ahead and ordered a supply of them so I'm stuck with them for a little while. There's a small premium over the normal Moist lenses but if I'm able to wear them for longer then it's worth it.
Show more
Will buy again
2013/11/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I love the clean feeling of having new lenses each day. What a difference! These new lenses are extremely comfortable, especially in the morning, but I was skeptical whether they begin to fail me in the early evening - but so far I'm very pleased. I have also noticed that if I accidentally fall asleep with the lenses in, they don't feel bad when I wake up, but they are a little bit hard to remove, I don't know why (maybe this could be a fitting problem). I bought my first six months' supply 3 weeks ago, and I applied for the special rebate that Acuvue UK is offering. We'll see.
So the bottom line is that I find the lenses very comfortable, even at the end of a long day (not like my old lenses), I love the convenience, even though they are not the cheapest lenses available.
Show more
so far, i'm very happy
2013/11/05
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
great lenses. started a week ago (got them from my optician in North Yorkshire) switching from moist. no problems so far and even after a long day no dryness issues and very comfortable. overall very happy. will fo llow up in few weeks.
Show more
Review of 1-Day Acuvue TruEye
2013/08/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Comfort after 12h: similar to Oasys.
Acuity after 12h: similar to Oasys.
Whiteness after 12h: similar to Oasys
Cost: vastly more expensive than Oasys + ClearCare + saline
Overnight. Wear: I woke up without discomfort but nearly unable to see, with everything taking on a yellow tint through extremely cloudy vision. It cleared after using saline and I wore the lenses a few more hours, still without discomfort, but a tremendous quantity of mucin had collected the corners in both eyes, a much stronger version of the mild effect I see with Oasys after overnight wear.
Summary: comfortable, expensive, unsuitable for overnight wear without cleaning. Lots of deposits visible to the naked eye upon removal. Studies will probably turn up some upsetting things.
Show more