ACUVUE OASYS for ASTIGMATISM boasts Hydraclear Plus for extended comfort.

We analyzed over 200 reviews from various sources, including our site and others, to provide you with a comprehensive overview of how patients perceive these contact lenses:

Positive feedback
  • Excellent lenses with superior clarity, providing crisp and clear vision throughout the day.
  • Great for dry eyes – many users appreciate how these lenses effectively combat dryness, keeping eyes comfortably moist.
  • Comfortable for long days without discomfort.
  • Outstanding durability – praised for being reliable and sturdy, with users mentioning longer-than-expected use without degradation in quality.
What patients don't like
  • A few users mention difficulty inserting the lenses.
  • There are concerns about occasional faulty lenses, causing inconvenience for users.
4.2
10 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Handling
    4.1/5
  • Value
    4.2/5
ACUVUE OASYS - TORIC
K  · 2021/05/23
Review
These used to be great lenses, but I have been incredibly disappointed with the last few batches I've received. There has been at least one faulty contact per order, I told my optometrist and they said I must rip them with my nails. My nails are currently super short, and when I changed my lenses on the weekend, one of the new ones was ripped in the corner when I put it in my eye. Bit tired of paying for faulty lenses.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
Poor quality
Stacy Norris  · 2020/11/21
Review
I have been wearing Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism contacts for years. I have recently noticed that in the last year to year and a half the quality of theses lens is getting very bad. I used to be able to wear them for at least two weeks. Recently, I am lucky if I get 3 to 4 days out of them. They are expensive and to have them degrade in that amount of time is ridiculous. Ask for a different contact. These are not worth the money.
  • Vision
    2.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Work great for me
andre  · 2020/06/01
Review
I have been using contact lenses every day for 14 years now and have tried various brands and brands of soft toric contact lenses. Acuvue Oasys is by far the best for me. My eyes used to feel tired after a few hours but improved considerably with the Acuvue Advance. In my opinion, the Oasys lens is even better. I have fairly dry eyes and can tolerate these lenses well, even if you fall asleep with the lenses overnight. For cleaning and care I use AOsept Plus, which is very compatible with these lenses. I learned not use the variant AOsept Plus with HYDRAGLIDE; apparently it's not compatible with Acuvue Oasys.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Not happy
lexi  · 2020/05/28
Review
Very unsatisfied. I have now tried more than four lenses and just can't handle them. They pinch and burn in my eye. Worst of all, I just see blurry. I checked my prescription parameters ​​again but didn't order anything wrong. I had used daily lenses from Acuvue before and had no problems. Will throw the lenses away.
  • Vision
    2.0/5
  • Comfort
    2.0/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
Great for dry eyes
Sebe  · 2020/05/23
Review
These contact lenses are suitable to be worn for 14 days (daily wear meaning you take'em out at night). I can only recommend these lenses to people who generally have problems with dry eyes. They are very air permeable and keep your eyes moist for a long time. I have very dry eyes and can only tolerate very few lenses, these are one of them. The wearing comfort remains stable over the 14 days and does not decrease after a few days. The lenses are high quality and I never had a faulty lens even after many years of use.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
I like them
BSWD  · 2020/04/15
Review
I use contact lenses daily, mostly up to 16-18 hours. The quality of these lenses is very good. Due to my base curve, the selection of suitable contact lenses is small, so I usually order the Acuvue contact lenses. The contact lenses are very comfortable to wear andyou don't get any problems if you fall asleep with them. After wearing them permanently for 2 1/2 days, e.g. at an event you should, even if you have no complaints, remove and clean the lens. Of course, it sometimes happens that a contact lens in the package is dried or torn. So, unfortunately, you have to be prepared for that and always have some extra lenses in your drawer.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
I love these lenses !!
Chris F.  · 2020/04/03
Review
They have the best wearing comfort. I use them and prescribe them successfully in my practice. If I spontaneously spend the night somewhere and have no cleaning liquid or storage container with me, I can just leave them in - Even at the end of the second day, they're still not uncomfortable. It's a two-week lens but - unfortunately - the axis can only be ordered in five degree steps. Because of its unbeatable price-performance ratio, this can sometimes be neglected.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Issues lately
rudybor  · 2018/08/26
Review
I have worn contacts for 8 years before these - i have difficult time getting these in, they last a few hours and lately my eyes hurt all day when I take them out. Not sure its my eyes or the lenses.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
I love these lenses
Audrey  · 2018/07/19
Review
They are the most comfortable ones of all the lenses I tried. When I travel and go to bed and have no cleaning solution or storage container with me, I just leave them in. Even after the second day, it's not a problem. I wish the axles would go in 5° increments. Not a big deal though and given the unbeatable value for the money, I will buy these lenses again and again
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Excellent lenses
Leo Th.  · 2018/07/13
Review
can't live without them. And love that they block UV light. My astigmatism is mild and I am bit far-sighted. Tried other brands (avaira toric) but the oasys work best.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more