Biotrue ONEday for Presbyopia

What do you think about Biotrue ONEday lenses? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses.

4.4
10 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.9/5
  • Handling
    4.1/5
  • Value
    4.3/5
The best for me
Natalie  · 2023/12/19
Review
I have purchased the multifocal Biotrue lenses for the past three years due to my optometrist recommending them. Overall very good experience. They last long, up to 8 to 9 hours. Price is ok as they are not as expensive as some other mf dailies. I will be purchasing this brand again, because they are comfortable and the value is there. My add power is high and these can handle that.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
A bit sticky
Jacey K  · 2023/12/10
Review
Hard to remove but very comfortable.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
My best lenses so far
Kelly  · 2023/11/27
Review
I switched to a daily lens at the recommendation of my optometrist, and I love the idea of a daily. These lenses are absolutely fantastic! And because I got a great deal on an annual supply, I'm good for a year! I considered Lasik but no more.
Most of the time they go in fine, but once in a while I have a bit of trouble with them. They're very thin and don't like to stay flat, so they roll up when I'm trying to put them in. It needs practicing. Please keep in mind that I have been wearing contacts for 15 years, so I'm not making rookie mistakes. Overall great lenses.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Don't work for me
A.K.  · 2020/04/14
Review
The lenses are very soft and once they sit properly, you can hardly feel them! But that's it with the positive points. At least half of my lenses were not usable because they were blurry in the middle of the lens. Or had such a hard edge that my eyes tried to wash them out with endless tears. I also felt that some lenses were not providing the visual acuity I was hoping for. It's too bad as I got them at a low price. Unfortunately, they don't work for me.
  • Vision
    3/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    1/5
Show more
Overall very good
Pia E  · 2020/04/08
Review
Since I have dry eyes, I only use the lenses on vacation, for swimming, sports, or going out. I cope well with it, and only need to put wetting drops in once in a while. To remove the lenses, I have to put saline solution without preservatives in the eyes, otherwise, they stick too much to the eye, and cannot be removed.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
The only lenses I can wear
Ann Jones  · 2019/11/12
Review
Finally I found lenses I can wear all day and actually see well with, both near and far.

I tried another brand some years ago but I just couldn't use them. Done the reading glass thing but too much trouble to remember to bring them. Tried bifocal glasses and impossible to use as they make me dizzy. Went to the optician who wanted me to try mono vision but that literally made me feel sick. Researched best lenses for presbyopia and Bio True came up and ordered and perfect from day one.

Feels great to be able to read the menu in a restaurant.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Very good so far
Bianca  · 2019/09/22
Review
Got trials from my eye doc. She convinced me to try them out and I'm very impressed. Have ordered online to 'extend' my trial. Let's see.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Excellent for my eyes
Zoey  · 2018/10/03
Review
I'm an occasional lens wearer. Usually put them in on weekends and for certain activities (going out, sports...). My eyes are extremely sensitive and the biotrue lenses fit well and keep my eyes in good shape. No issues.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
TOP lens
Sam  · 2018/10/01
Review
so glad i tried these lenses. TOP!!!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
very comfortable
gibbie  · 2018/08/23
Review
They are the most comfortable contacts I have ever had but I can't see well enough to read with them and if I get them adjusted to read then my distance is not good. I thought this was not supposed to be a problem with multifocals. I may go back to mono.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more