Biofinity Toric

What do you think about Biofinity Toric? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about Biofinity Toric!

3.9
14 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    3.9/5
COOPERVISION TORIC DAILY
MARK  · 2021/08/18
Review
I usually do not write reviews, but always look at them when purchasing something new. I tried several daily contacts and did not have any luck with these. They felt uncomfortable in my eyes, like my eye was scratched, lens was torn, eyelash in eye.... I would constantly have blurred vision. Every time I moved my eyes left, right, up, down they would not sit correctly and therefore blurry vision. They were terrible. They also slide down your finger tip while trying to put in your eye. Would not buy. I ended up with acuvue oasys for astigmatism, which work great!
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Comfortable but tear too easily
Kathy  · 2021/04/14
Review
These rip constantly. The value isn't good because they don't last a month. They are comfortable until i feel that tear and have to throw it in the trash. They should advertise as bi-weekly lenses if not weekly lenses.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
Inconsistent Quality
Frustrated User  · 2020/10/30
Review
Have worn this brand for years with no issues, but recently quality has degraded and more than 50% of a one (1) year supply does not last beyond the first week of wear.
  • Vision
    2.5/5
  • Comfort
    2.5/5
  • Handling
    2.5/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
Really shocking lenses
HOLLY WESTON  · 2020/10/21
Review
I have worn contact lenses for 25 years and never had a problem. When we moved house from the city I had to go to another optometrist and I told him I would like to have my original brand Bauch & Lomb. He threw his hands in the air, said he would never touch them and started to walk away. After a consultation, he prescribed Coopers Biofinity which are the worst lenses I have ever had, I could see better without them, they are blurry, almost impossible to put them on my finger, they tip sideways. I usually only wear lenses on special occasions. I went back to the optometrist and he told me there was nothing wrong with them and he would lose money as he could not return them to Coopers....well I'm the one using them. He gave me some trial lenses, but just as bad. I then called Coopers and spoke to a lovely woman who told me she also had really bad problems with them and that the optometrist could return them with no cost. I am still dealing with this problem and as soon as we are out of covid19 I will go back to my original optometrist who is fantastic.
  • Vision
    1/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    1.0/5
Show more
Uncomfortable
Anonymous  · 2020/08/28
Review
These contacts are great at first. Then a week passes by and no matter how careful and sanitary i am handling my contact lens, they never fail to thin out and deteriorate insanely quick. When you get smudge on them it is extremely hard to get that smudge off, then you're stuck wearing the same smudged lens for a month. They thin out so fast especially if you wear them for long periods of time.
  • Vision
    3.5/5
  • Comfort
    0.5/5
  • Handling
    2.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Long wear comfort is great
TaraB  · 2020/04/02
Review
Of all the contact lenses I've tried, the lenses from Biofinity offer the most comfort. So far, I have not been able to find any other lenses that won't dry after long wearing times or after an extended period in front of the PC or in highly heated rooms (especially in winter). Not so with the Biofinity!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Best contacts ever
jay v  · 2020/01/27
Review
My eyes are VERY sensitive. My optometrist recommended me the air optix brand but I hated them because they were too hard on my eyes. I changed to the biofinity monthlys for my eyes and they feel so good !!! its like stepping in fresh air but for your eyes. I highly recommend these.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
vision therapy plus contacts
ninjiBear  · 2018/10/30
Review
I was in a car accident 8 months ago. It was pretty bad: broken ribs, strong concussion and a few other things. Anyhow - I am grateful I can write this post here.... As a result of the accident and the brain injuries I had huge issues with my vision. Apparently a result of the brain damage. 5 months of vision therapy helped tremendously (I had no idea). I also got contact lenses (biofinity) and I am now back to a normal life and vision. I like the biofinity lenses, they are comfortable, good vision all day long. And they are not that expensive at all (not like the daily lenses).
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Struggled but now great
terrence lee  · 2018/10/08
Review
when i started with these lenses I had red/itchy eyes after a few days. I could only wear them for a few hours. My optometrist asked my to try a different cleaning solution... I'm now using clear care - what a difference. So if you got problems i recommend trying another solution before giving up on the lens.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Love my torics
Maggie  · 2013/03/30
Review
Hi, I wear Biofinity Toric contact lenses and I absolutely love them. I've been wearing them for about a year now and I recently run out and switched to some old glasses. Life is just so different without them, I love them so much, and I can't wait until I get my new ones I just ordered.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Biofinity toric
Brooklyn  · 2013/03/30
Review
... for my mild astigmatism. Very comfortable. I've been wearing these lenses for more than a year and had no problems. Highly recommend them.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
First timer
Hailey  · 2013/02/14
Review
Why I bought them? Well, first of all these are my first contact lenses. I was wearing glasses, fairly low power (-0.75) but the issue is the astigmatism. And I really never liked glasses - I never got used to them. After an eye exam and going through the fitting process my eye doc suggested the biofinities.
The first couple of days it was like hell putting them in, but I finally got used to it. Outside I can wear them all day, indoors is different though: Usually after 6 hours they start to scratch but so far I haven't been using any drops. Very happy - overall 5 stars.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
On trial
Elaine W.  · 2013/02/12
Review
I got a trial pair of these leneses and I can see great with them. So far no red or itchy eyes. If things stay like this I will order them.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Biofinities rock!!
TomSh.  · 2013/02/10
Review
These are by far the best contacts I have ever worn. They were recommended by my optometrist. The first 2 weeks I had to get used to them but now I am able to get through a day without any discomfort. I will buy a years supply that he encouraged me to purchase (to save some money).
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more