Avaira Vitality Toric

Discover insights from our analysis of user reviews on our site and others, unveiling how patients feel about Bausch + Lomb ULTRA for Astigmatism contact lenses.

Positive Comments
  • Easy to insert
  • No more glasses
  • Very comfy
  • Consistent quality
Criticisms
  • Thicker and more difficult to remove than some other lenses
  • Caused blinking

What do you think about CooperVision Avaira Vitality Toric, the upgraded version of the popular Avaira Toric? What's your experience? What's good and what isn't. If you have tried or if you are currently using Avaira Vitality Toric, we would love to hear what you have to say about them.

4.1
9 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    3.7/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    3.9/5
Not for me
Brendan  · 2023/11/19
Review
These lenses were recommended as a low price option comparable to my previous dailies. They feel much thicker then my previous brand and more difficult to remove. I felt I was blinking much more and my eyes seemed dry. I would rush to take them out after a day at work; ironically as difficult as these lenses are to remove twice in a 2 week trial period my left lens randomly fell out while blinking. I returned the lenses and am going back to my original brand. Needless to say this is my experience and hopefully others have better luck.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    2.5/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Consistent quality
Marny  · 2020/04/02
Review
I have been using these lenses for years and am very satisfied. They are not only super durable and last me up to six weeks, but over the years of use, I have not noticed any quality fluctuations. These lenses are very easy to use and in connection with a good cleaning solution (I use Alcon Optimal-Free Pure Moist), they can also be cleaned efficiently, as I let them float in the solution overnight and shake and use them again in the morning.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
No more proclear?
Andrew  · 2018/09/29
Review
I wore the proclear for 3 years and loved them! Stopped using lenses for a few years... Now I went in for a prescription renewal and my eye doc switched me to these. Itching and dryness all the time, I can barely get through one day with a pair before having to switch to my glasses again. I have tried switching solutions thinking that is the problem, but nothing makes them feel better except taking them out, which sucks to use my glasses again! Epic fail with these. Going back to the eye doc.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    0.5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    1/5
Show more
GOODBYE DRY EYES
Moe  · 2018/09/18
Review
My eyes always felt dry and even got bloodshot. This was with my old lenses. No problem with the vitality lenses. Guess I will keep using them.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Spinning or burning...
Melissa  · 2018/08/05
Review
My doctor recommended these because I was having "spinning" issues with my ProClear. No more spinning but my eyes constantly burn! Seems I can't win but I would rather have spinning that burning!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    1.5/5
Show more
Great value
tressy8  · 2018/07/31
Review
Great value - price/performance even better than the old avaira. Had a box with a broken lens so I returned it to my eye doc and got a new one. No problem.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
SOLID
skydancer  · 2018/07/21
Review
Switched from avaira which i had been using for 3+ years. Couldn't tell the difference. Solid lenses imo.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Gr8 lenses!
Alex  · 2018/06/28
Review
Pros
- very comfy
- easy to insert
- no more glasses
Cons
- none
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Avaira Toric
Keisha  · 2018/06/28
Review
I've tried many different types of toric lenses. I was so frustrated because after my astigmatism worsened I couldn't find a comfortable contact. These not only stay moist all day... they are so comfortable I don't even feel them. Brands like acuvue oasis didn't work for me... and for a little bit of a lower price I can get the avaira and they are perfect. Definitely a great contact lens.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more