Air Optix Night & Day Aqua

What do you think about Air Optix Night & Day Aqua? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about Air Optix Night & Day Aqua!

4.0/5 from 23 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Declining quality
2020/04/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've only been a contract lens wearer for half a year and was super satisfied. My eye doctor advised me not to wear the contact lenses continuously, so I always take them out overnight. I was satisfied with the first Air Optix Night and Day from the optician, after which I ordered the six-pack online. The first four lenses were great and even lasted a little longer than a month, but the last two from the pack were a production error. One lens appeared to be very thin compared to lens in the other eye. The last lens from the package was torn across in less than a week (after cleaning and rinsing).
Show more
the worst lenses
2020/04/25
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been a contact lens wearer for years and these contact lenses are by far the worst I've ever worn. After only two weeks my eyes were feeling extremely irritated, and despite pulling them out several times and rinsing them out, the problem did not go away. I also took out the contact lenses every evening and did not wear them overnight. It says in the description that they can be worn day and night, but that is the worst thing you can do to your eyes because the eye has to recover overnight. After all, each contact lens deforms the cornea. I cannot recommend these contact lenses to anyone!
Show more
Declining comfort
2020/04/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
In the beginning, I thought the contact lenses were great. I tolerated them well and didn't get tired eyes, but I also took them out like other monthly contact lenses in the evening. If I forgot them or couldn't take them out in the evening, I was surprised how good my eyes felt the next day. But, over time I got a itchy eyes from these contact lenses (even after trying several new ones), so I just switched to a different brand.
Show more
Bad quality
2020/04/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been ordering these contact lenses for years and have always been very satisfied. But lately the quality has gone south - really badly!
I started a new box: The first problems appeared after three days. They got dry very quickly and there were stains, so I had to get rid of them right away. The second batch had the same problems. After just 12 days, I had to get rid of the second pair of lenses. Overall I'm really annoyed and frustrated about the quality of these lenses.
Show more
Great lenses
2020/04/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been using these contact lenses for many years. I have found that with other lenses, I often had problems and got watery eyes at work in the afternoons because I sit in front of a computer all day. Since I started using Air Optix Night & Day, I never had those problems again. I am one of those people who wear them for 30 days and won't take them out unless a bit of dust or hair gets in your eye, and you have to clean the lenses. But this rarely happens to me. If I took them out every night, as I had to do with other lenses earlier, I would have more problems with dust particles on the lenses. I also have to get up (as a mother) at night to take care of the baby and I can see everything - thanks to the contacts - no need to search for my glasses. Since I have a very strong visual impairment (-6 and -7), these lenses help dramatically. A pair of glasses with the same strength would distort your view and make everything smaller. The glasses are also not only thick and heavy but also very expensive, and it was very annoying that my peripheral view was blurry. Thanks to the N&D lenses, I now see everything perfectly and don't have to get surgery (Lasik) either because they can be worn 24 hours a day.
They are not the cheapest, but they are the best lenses I have ever worn and I will continue to buy them.
Show more
Good during the day
2020/04/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've had these lenses for over ten years, but I take them out every night. I couldn't cope with the regular ones because I got increasingly dry eyes. These lenses also started to dry out my eyes, and last week the problem made me go to my eye doctor. My cornea is very roughened by the lenses, and I am not allowed to wear them for a while. My eye doctor recommends wearing the lenses eight hours a day, and taking them out three hours before going to bed. It's best to not to wear any lenses so that your eyes can get a rest, and I recommend having one lens-free day per week. My tip to all lens wearers would be to wear them during the day , as wearing them night and day isn't healthy for your eyes, and wearing them in the evening should be avoided.
Show more
Very comfortable
2020/03/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Very comfortable to wear - even for very dry eyes. Other soft contact lenses stick on my eyes. I only use them during the day and remove them at night. I got the feeling that these lenses provide a sharper vision , although it may also be because they do not get attached to the eye.
Show more
Average
2019/10/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
While my vision is good, comfort is so so - just not exceptional. Struggling at the end of a long day - i will ask for a daily disposable lens next time i get another exam done by my eye doctor.
Show more
Didn't like them
2018/09/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My daughter was given this contacts for test trial, she didnt like them from the very beginning, we were on the car and she fell asleep when she woke up after 20min, her eyes were swollen, like if someone punched her right in her eye, doc took them away for a week, we are going back to oasis, had no problem with those..
Show more
Not night and day
2018/09/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Good for a 14 hour day but then I end up with dry eyes. Will switch to the regular air optix.
Show more
so important to clean them regularly
2018/08/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
When I am wearing the N&Ds, I am cleaning them every day, taking them out and cleaning them every morning. This is important as protein builds up on them and then they get uncomfortable and scratchy. Then every 3 days I disinfect them at least 6 hours overnight to completely eliminate the build up!
Show more
My routine
2018/07/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Love the night and days. I leave them in for 3-4 days during the week and wear glasses on the weekend. Then start fresh on Monday and take them out the first night. So my eyes get used to them again. Figured out this works really well for me.
Show more
My review
2018/06/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I'm very nearsighted and do not like to wear glasses all the time. I have worn contact lenses for years and have tried different ones. A couple of years ago my eye doctor prescribed me with a brand that I have never worn. They are the Air optix night and day lenses. From the first day I put them in, it was like I had nothing in my eyes. They were so very comfortable. I wear them everyday from 6 A.M. in the morning to I take them out in the evening and have never had any trouble whatsoever. They aren't UV blocking but that's not a big deal for me as I can wear sun glasses outside. I can sleep with these contacts with no problems, though I choose not to. There is no need to go through the trouble of expensive lasik surgery when you have these contacts - I wouldn't want to be without them.
Show more
New lenses
2018/06/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I got new contact lenses last week. I've been using the Acuvue 2 for years and have had no problems at all. But the eye doctor said that because I wear mine so much - around 16 hours a day - that I am developing blood vessels from the lack of oxygen that will make my eyes look red and bloodshot. Add in a newborn and I'm about four seconds away from looking like a meth addict.
So he fitted me for the Air Optix Night And Days - they let in more oxygen and are FDA approved for wear up to 30 days, overnight and all. Right now I can FEEL them. And for those of you who wear contacts, you know that feeling them is not the goal.
However, the doctor said it was because my eyes are so used to the Acuvues, that they need to heal with the new lenses. Something about old cells sloughing off and new ones growing. And because these contacts are made of a new material, I may feel them for up to two weeks while I get used to them.
I protested because with a new baby in the house, the last thing I need, is one more thing to be uncomfortable about. So, he did send me home with a pair of the Acuvues in my new prescription (which is one step away from being blind) but asked me to give the Optix a chance. He made such a good case about the health of my eyes and how great it would be not to have to fumble for glasses when the new baby woke in the middle of the night that I had to ask if he gets kickbacks for this brand of contacts, he was pushing it so hard. He assured me he wasn't.
I'm trying them. I've had them in since yesterday afternoon and they don't hurt and my eyes aren't red. I want to give them a chance because if they do work, the thought of not having to take my contacts out every night (though I'm sure I still would every once in a while to give my eyes a break) is very appealing. Especially when my son needs me to, you know, SEE in the middle of the night.
Anyone have these contacts or have had a similar experiences with "getting used to" new ones?
I also thought I was going to leave there with reading glasses because I've noticed I've had a hard time focusing on my laptop or a book recently when I first look at it. But he assured me it's because I was pregnant/nursing and that my eye muscles are weak and don't focus as well as fast. Pregnancy symptoms never end, do they?
Show more
Air optix night and day aqua
2013/02/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing them for about a week now on my trial pair. I've learned to put them in and just leave them alone all day...no fidgeting w/ them (I take them out at night for now) it's amazing how the technology of these is pretty sufficient. It's a tiny bit dryer than my eyes feel without contacts, but extremely close. So far so good! Most manageable pair yet. No need to add ANY drops to these. They might need to add a little more water content though. 10 being the best, I give it a 9.75.
Show more
Air Optix Aqua or Night & Day?
2013/02/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I was recommended by my optician to change to Air Optix Night & Day because I wear them for soo many hours. After 4 weeks trialing them I have found that working on a laptop indoor the Air Optix Aqua worked a little bit better wherease outdoors, the Night and Days are better. I think I will stick to the 'regular' Air Optix Aquas as for me they are comfortable enough to wear during the business day. Saves me money too.
Show more
No dry eyes
2013/02/02
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
they feel great - switched from Air Optix Aqua 3 months ago as I wanted a lens I could wear longer and overnight. No problems - Love'em
Show more
Love my Night and Days
2013/01/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing Night and Day contacts for years. They are fabulous and I tell everyone who wears glasses or has trouble with contacts to try them!
Show more
Amazing contacts
2013/01/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've recently started using these contact lenses. Apparently you can leave them in for up to 30 days (even though I dont) and you can even sleep with them in! Quite amazing technology I think and they are working awesome for me. A few eye drops in the morning and I'm good for the day. Just wish I would have found them ealier
Show more
Switched recently
2013/01/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I love the Night and Day contact lenses. Compared to the brand I tried before, no pain when I put the new lenses in my eyes. Also the other ones sometimes felt like something is behind the lenses, so my eyes got very gunky. I will stick to the Night and Day - very happy with them.
Show more
Feel light on your eyes
2013/01/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing contacts now for about 27 years and I had 4 or 5 different brands over the years and this particular brand I've been wearing now for about 3 years. So, I think this will probably be the brand I stay with. The pair I'm wearing right now I have been wearing for the last 3 weeks - it's a 30 day lens. The difference to other lenses I can see is you don't feel them on your eyes. When I get up in the morning I don't have to put drops in my eyes whereas with all other brands I've ever worn I always had to put in eye drops the first thing after I got up. The box comes with 6 lenses. I have a prescription for each of the eyes so I bought 2 boxes, one for the left eye and one for the right eye. They are easy to put in and you don't have to worry about getting them in backwards because you got the little ok mark on the side; I always hold them out in the light so I can see the mark. The only thing I do not like about them is they don't come in different colors so I can't change my eye color as I used to do with the previous brand. They do have a very light blue tint but that's just so you can see them. So if you are thinking about contacts this is the brand that I can recommend because it's a breathable contact that you don't feel on your eye.
Show more
Happy with the N&Ds
2013/01/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Pros:
- easy to insert
- very comfy
- can wear them all day and overnight
- my vision is excellent
Cons:
- more expensive than air optix aqua
Show more
Great for long days
2013/01/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I was wearing Air Optix lenses for the last few years and I was totally fine with them. I think they were one of the first silicone lenses - easy to wear, plenty of oxygen got through to my eyes and only after a long day my eyes started to feel dry. However I once fell asleep on a bus trip (forgot to take them out) and after I woke up I had dry and itchy eyes. Not good but my fault. So when I heard about the Night and Day lenses, my first reaction was omg you can wear them for 30 days? I talked to my eye doc - this sounded too good to be true. I was ready for a trial... I didn't wear them for 30 days - first I took them out after a couple of days and then again every 4-5 days. I just felt my eyes needed a break. Sleeping in them wasn't a problem at all. I love that I can wear them continuously throughout the day - going to work and going out in the evening without having to worry about my lenses is a big plus for me. Putting them in was very easy - but hey: I've been wearing contacts for years so I'm used to the routine. Overall great lenses and a big thumbs up!
Show more