dailies aquacomfort

What do you think about DAILIES AquaComfort Plus?  What's your experience? What's good - what isn't? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses.

4.1/5 from 8 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Great lenses!
2020/05/05
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Okay so first, I went to my ophthalmologist who checked my eyes and gave me approval for contact lenses. Then, I went to an optician who gave me more advice. I then switched from monthly to daily lenses. I find it super practical if you only want to put on daily lenses for certain occasions, but for me, these are my go-to lenses. They are always in my pocket and if I forgot my glasses or got invited somewhere spontaneously, I already have them in my eye. My eyes tolerate them very well and I have no health problems. The expiry date isn't until 2023 which is very long. Another positive point is that the daily lenses from an online retailer are cheaper than buying them from my eye doctor. Clearly a buy recommendation!
Show more
pretty good, but..
2020/05/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The contact lenses are good.. getting them in works well, and they stick to the eye pretty easily. Removing them also works well and I can get them out easily. I've tried two other daily lenses with the same base curve and diameter ​​but these were the best fit for me. They can also be worn 11-12 hours - no problem. I would have given them five stars, but out of two packs, there are around 33-50% that are already folded in the packaging. Even after unpacking, the lenses are still folded and it's hard to get them out. The result of wearing the folded lenses is that they are a bit uncomfortable in the beginning and make my vision blurry. But it settles after some time. If there were one to three bad lenses in a pack of 30 I'd probably be ok.
Show more
Top price and great quality
2020/05/02
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Most people I'm guessing will know these lenses and the high quality associated with them. The contact lenses are very comfortable to wear and you don't even notice that they are in your eyes! You can also easily leave them in all day. The markings on the lens are very easy to see so that the toric lens can be used correctly.
Show more
Bad quality
2020/05/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The comfort of the lenses is normal, and the price is very good, but the quality of the lenses is pretty bad. Three out of the five opened packages, the lenses were folded and no longer usable. If the production of these lenses remains at this level, the price just doesn't make sense.
Show more
Yesterday...
2018/09/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Went to my eye doc and got contacts(!) and ... I can see again! Without glasses! Amazed, how comfortable they are. Unfortunately, taking care of my vision is kind of expensive. Especially on my part-time pay.
Show more
Forced to take a break ;-)
2018/08/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used the dailies plus for a long time and absolutely love them. It feels like I'm not even wearing contacts. Unfortunately, I got an eye infection after a 2 day hike in the woods. I'm sure it was sth. in the air that caused it - probably some allergy. But they got so uncomfortable that I had to go back to glasses for a week to let my eyes rest. Now I am back wearing them again. Glad it wasn't the lenses.
Show more
My take on the DAILIES
2013/03/31
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing contacts for like 18 years and I never really had a pair that I absolutely and completely loved before, but I have these Dailies Aquacomfort now and they are the best contacts ever - I love them, I love them, I love them... My eyes are super sensitive and I only wear contacts when I take videos or go out to places. Most of the time I wear my glasses but now with these, I will wear contacts more often.
Show more
Dailies Aqua (Ciba)
2013/02/02
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing Acuvue Oasys for almost 3 months and have had a very blurry vision, especially by the end of the day. I wanted to switch to daily lenses so I'm now trying Dailies (for nearly a month now) and the difference in my vision is amazing. Both my distant and close vision are very clear. I am now recommending that all my contact wearing friends try them.
Show more