Purevision 2 with High Definition Optics
Positive Feedback
  • Many users praise the lenses for their long-term comfort.
  • Users appreciate the lenses for being stable and clear on the eyes.
  • Some users experience a significant improvement over previous lens brands.
  • The lenses provide unmatched clarity compared to other options.
Negative Comments
  • Some users experience difficulty handling the lenses.
  • A few users complain about the thinness and difficulty in gripping for removal.
  • There are mixed reviews about the lenses' suitability for extended use, with some users having trouble wearing them continuously.

What do you think about PureVision2 with High Definition Optics? What's your experience? What's good - what's not so good? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses!

3.8
24 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    3.6/5
  • Handling
    3.8/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Failed on bike riding.
Mr Chris  · 2023/12/23
Review
Worn PureVision originals for about 20 years. 2023 - PureVision original in left eye, PureVision 2 in right eye. What the hell was going wrong with PV2 when riding my bike in warm weather ?! Started to dry out & become out of shape. Happened twice with 2 PV2 lenses. Off my bike I always felt I had to wet the PV2 with drops of saline. Next I had to use wetting drops to try to make them work. I think they got ruined from bike riding. Got some Air Optix Aqua to test as replacements ; perfect vision & comfort for 4 hour ride in same warm temperatures.
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    1.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
Good lenses but not for overnight use
Kailee L.  · 2023/11/05
Review
Apparently they can be used for 6-7 days continuously? Well, not for me and I highly doubt that they can for anyone. Vision is exceptional and so is comfort when I stick to may daily clean and rinse routine.The lenses are a bit fragile and fold too much. I've had some trouble with other lenses in the past but overall these are good.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
The best
Dejan  · 2022/08/26
Review
My 25 years of experience with many brands of contact lenses, this product is the best in the world.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Worked for years
LULU Fan  · 2022/04/09
Review
5 years and still my favorite lens. I do use daily lenses when I travel. Just for convenience.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Overrated
Nemanja Kuzmic  · 2021/02/08
Review
I have worn many, many brands and when I though that it can't be worse - I bought Purevision 2.
Overrated, expensive, sleep with them? I can barely make through day with them, I would probably go blind if I slept with them. Very uncomfortable, and in 1x6 pack I got one lens that had some error in manufacturing - I had to throw it away after a day.

Bausch and Lomb - never again.
  • Vision
    3.5/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    1.5/5
  • Value
    1.5/5
Show more
Thick, uncomfortable, dry
Hayley  · 2021/02/01
Review
These contacts are thick and uncomfortable, I am aware of them in my eye and it often takes several attempts until I can get them wet enough to set comfortably on my eye. They dry out quickly and I’m constantly crumbling them out as I blink. Even in their best moments, I can feel them in my eye and I’m aware of their thickness. I’ve never had this problem with contacts in 25 years. I would not recommend these.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    1.0/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Not very good!
datlene  · 2020/12/09
Review
I have worn Pure Vision Toric for 14 years and loved them! I decided to order these since I can no longer find my SPH in the Toric ones. They are horrible: they dry out quickly, make my vision blurry, and I have to blink more often.
  • Vision
    1.0/5
  • Comfort
    2.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Great vision and very affordable
Berry  · 2020/11/28
Review
Nothing to complain - just great. Vision, cost and comfort are all top. Thanks!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Terrible compared to the discontinued Pure Vison
Stephanie  · 2020/11/27
Review
I feel like I have traveled back 40 years in time to the original and awful Bausch and Lomb toric lens.

This lens dries out so quickly and is uncomfortable and floats in my eye at times which is really not cool when I’m driving. I’ll suffer through the last two that I have and I’m so looking forward to switching over to comfilcon A after trying out a tester lens.

This product is definitely not an upgrade to the old Pure Vision lens.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Close to perfect
JoeTr  · 2020/06/22
Review
Vision is perfect (I'm a -2.5/-3) and comfort is great for almost the entire month. Very affordable.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Do not try them!
Mariska  · 2020/05/18
Review
I've been wearing contact lenses for over 10 years and never had any problems until I wore these contact lenses. From the start, my eyes began to dry out very quickly and after a while, I could bearly see anything! But that's nothing compared to what happened after. These contact lenses triggered an infection in my eye! Since the lenses dry up so quickly, they rubbed on my cornea and now the infection has spread. Thank you! Never wearing these lenses never again.
  • Vision
    1/5
  • Comfort
    1/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    1/5
Show more
Highly recommend
mario  · 2020/05/13
Review
I can't understand the negative reviews. 30 days and nights are not a problem at all, even if I only wear the lenses for 21 days and then take a week off, but, I've also tried a month. I also have dry eyes sometimes, but I have glasses as well. I even like swimming with lenses and going to the sauna, the list goes on. Never had any problems, 100% recommend it!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
The perfect lenses
Nora  · 2020/05/13
Review
I have been buying these lenses for a few years now and I am very satisfied. Very comfortable, no burning, itching or scratching. Your eyes also don't dry out as much as with other lenses, even after 10 hours of screen work. I sometimes wear them for 4 or 5 weeks straight, and at night. They are in general just really comfortable and perfect for on the go, like vacations and festivals.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
No problems!
sami  · 2020/05/11
Review
I don't get the negative reviews! These lenses are amazing! I don't notice that the contacts are in my eyes when I'm wearing them, and I always have a clear view. These lenses can also be worn for 30 days without any problems. After getting up I often had very dry eyes, but I simply dripped some liquid (saline) into my eyes, and then the day could start. I can also sit for long periods in front of my computer without any problems. My eyes have never felt like they are burning or itching with these lenses. I can only recommend them!
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Very uncomfortable
melani  · 2020/05/08
Review
PureVision contact lenses are a little too hard and stiff for my eyes. The vision was perfectly fine, but I could not use these lenses as long compared to lenses from other brands. They also caused a dry feeling in my eye after about half a month. With the last pair of lenses, this feeling became so uncomfortable that I was forced to remove the lenses and buy new ones. With these, my eyes felt much better and the dry feeling never came back, but, I would not buy these lenses again.
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    2.0/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    2/5
Show more
More comfy then my old lenses
Nadine  · 2020/04/03
Review
I have been wearing contact lenses for at least 14 hours a day for many years, and I have always had very dry eyes. Recently, however, my old lenses have troubled me, and unfortunately, they no no longer fit. In my search for something more suitable, I came across the PV2 and asked my eye doc if she could prescribe them: very comfortable to wear; don't feel them when I blink because they are thinner than my old lenses . My eyes no longer dry out so quickly, i.e. I no longer have a veil in front of my eyes, even when I'm tired. After about 14 - 16 hours I need to take them out, but since I have very dry eyes, as I said, I didn't expect any miracles. I was pleasantly surprised because I didn't think I would tolerate them so well. Highly recommend them.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Bad experience
Reg  · 2020/02/23
Review
They seem to be cheaper than the previous purevision lens. I knew immediately they were inferior. I have complicated vision issues. Cataracts. High prescription etc. These lenses are harder to put in. They are blurry all the time. They seem thinner so they don’t hold their shape Absolutely the worst lens I’ve ever had on my eye. I’ve been wearing lenses for 42 years ! I’m going to find the old pure vision and hope never to have to wear these again
  • Vision
    1.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    1.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Really seamless
Eva Dickinson  · 2019/09/28
Review
I've been wearing these lenses on and off again for four years now and I'm still sticking to them. I recently tried to switch to Biofinity but they really didn't suit my eyes; I could constantly feel them resting on the surface of my cornea. But with the purevision 2 lenses, I don't feel like I'm even wearing contacts.

My only gripe is that during the course of the month, I start to notice them more on my eyes. However, I think I just wasn't doing an adequate enough job at cleaning them; I simply rinsed them in solution instead of rubbing them in the solution for 20 seconds like I do now. And that change has really improved the comfort and the durability of my lenses.

The purevision 2 works really well for my eyes but it may not for yours. If you're considering getting them, ask for a test pair to see if they're suitable for you.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
bad experience
Dorothy  · 2018/10/15
Review
I have worn contacts since 1994 and have never had any trouble with my vision or eye comfort even after extended use. Since switching to the purevision 2 I now have to wear glasses most of the time from the trouble they cause! After less than an hour they are blurry, a new pair lasts less than a week and they continually feel uncomfortable! What a mess! I have gone through 3 pairs this month alone and they are supposed to be one month disposables!!!
  • Vision
    1/5
  • Comfort
    1/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    1/5
Show more
Absolutely great
Steve  · 2018/09/05
Review
Absolutely great lens, but they need to be offered in smaller base curves like some other lenses from the competition.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Love these lenses!
Alma R  · 2018/08/21
Review
My most recent lens before purevision 2 was acuvue oasys... I could only wear them for a few hours b/c of dry eyes. I asked my Dr about purevision 2 and he had told me that most patients prefer acuvue (6 out of 10 he said) but those that don't, really enjoy the purevision. Apparently they are exactly opposite. So if you are happy with acuvue you probably won't like purevision. I however love them! My eyes are moist all day, don't dry out and I can't ever feel them!
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Loyal customer
Mandy D.  · 2018/06/25
Review
I am a loyal purevision customer. I am wearing them for 2 weeks then I switch back to my glasses for a week, then back to the contacts for a couple of weeks. So far all good, never had any issues, my eyes stay moist and white. I do sometimes, during the day take them out, quickly clean them and then put them back in.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Wonderful lenses
HazelTJ  · 2015/03/21
Review
I just started last week trialing these new lenses and wow - they are great.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
My review of the new PureVision2 HD
Tom  · 2013/03/16
Review
I've been with my eye doctor now for a number of years, and throughout those years my vision has changed. My doctor has introduced me to a number of different contact lenses but most recently he introduced me to the new Bausch&Lomb Purevision 2 HD lenses. Now I'm a guy that really enjoys golf. And the one thing I really like about these lenses when I'm out on the golf course and I hit it out to the fairway - because of these lenses - I can actually see the ball out there. You know, think about the old televisions, the analog TVs, we loved them, but then came along the HDTV technology. And you know how crisp and clear the new HDTVs are and that is how my eye sight is now. It hasn't done a thing for my golf stroke but I can find the ball when I don't hit it right and it goes out in the rough. ;-)
And also at night, I always had a real problem with night vision - you know the halos, the glare and how that drives you crazy. Not with the new HD lenses, I have none of that problem anymore at all.
Also, I work in the construction industry and I'm sure you understand if you have ever been on a construction site: All the dust from the debris and what an irritation that is to your eyes. It can drive you crazy if you are a contact lens wearer. Not with this new HD lens. This lens has held up really nicely. I'm loving this lens.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more