Purevision 2 with High Definition Optics

What do you think about PureVision2 with High Definition Optics? What's your experience? What's good - what's not so good? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses!

4.2/5 from 8 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Bad experience
2020/02/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They seem to be cheaper than the previous purevision lens. I knew immediately they were inferior. I have complicated vision issues. Cataracts. High prescription etc. These lenses are harder to put in. They are blurry all the time. They seem thinner so they don’t hold their shape Absolutely the worst lens I’ve ever had on my eye. I’ve been wearing lenses for 42 years ! I’m going to find the old pure vision and hope never to have to wear these again
Show more
Really seamless
2019/09/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing these lenses on and off again for four years now and I'm still sticking to them. I recently tried to switch to Biofinity but they really didn't suit my eyes; I could constantly feel them resting on the surface of my cornea. But with the purevision 2 lenses, I don't feel like I'm even wearing contacts.

My only gripe is that during the course of the month, I start to notice them more on my eyes. However, I think I just wasn't doing an adequate enough job at cleaning them; I simply rinsed them in solution instead of rubbing them in the solution for 20 seconds like I do now. And that change has really improved the comfort and the durability of my lenses.

The purevision 2 works really well for my eyes but it may not for yours. If you're considering getting them, ask for a test pair to see if they're suitable for you.
Show more
bad experience
2018/10/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn contacts since 1994 and have never had any trouble with my vision or eye comfort even after extended use. Since switching to the purevision 2 I now have to wear glasses most of the time from the trouble they cause! After less than an hour they are blurry, a new pair lasts less than a week and they continually feel uncomfortable! What a mess! I have gone through 3 pairs this month alone and they are supposed to be one month disposables!!!
Show more
Absolutely great
2018/09/05
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Absolutely great lens, but they need to be offered in smaller base curves like some other lenses from the competition.
Show more
Love these lenses!
2018/08/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My most recent lens before purevision 2 was acuvue oasys... I could only wear them for a few hours b/c of dry eyes. I asked my Dr about purevision 2 and he had told me that most patients prefer acuvue (6 out of 10 he said) but those that don't, really enjoy the purevision. Apparently they are exactly opposite. So if you are happy with acuvue you probably won't like purevision. I however love them! My eyes are moist all day, don't dry out and I can't ever feel them!
Show more
Loyal customer
2018/06/25
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I am a loyal purevision customer. I am wearing them for 2 weeks then I switch back to my glasses for a week, then back to the contacts for a couple of weeks. So far all good, never had any issues, my eyes stay moist and white. I do sometimes, during the day take them out, quickly clean them and then put them back in.
Show more
Wonderful lenses
2015/03/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I just started last week trialing these new lenses and wow - they are great.
Show more
My review of the new PureVision2 HD
2013/03/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been with my eye doctor now for a number of years, and throughout those years my vision has changed. My doctor has introduced me to a number of different contact lenses but most recently he introduced me to the new Bausch&Lomb Purevision 2 HD lenses. Now I'm a guy that really enjoys golf. And the one thing I really like about these lenses when I'm out on the golf course and I hit it out to the fairway - because of these lenses - I can actually see the ball out there. You know, think about the old televisions, the analog TVs, we loved them, but then came along the HDTV technology. And you know how crisp and clear the new HDTVs are and that is how my eye sight is now. It hasn't done a thing for my golf stroke but I can find the ball when I don't hit it right and it goes out in the rough. ;-)
And also at night, I always had a real problem with night vision - you know the halos, the glare and how that drives you crazy. Not with the new HD lenses, I have none of that problem anymore at all.
Also, I work in the construction industry and I'm sure you understand if you have ever been on a construction site: All the dust from the debris and what an irritation that is to your eyes. It can drive you crazy if you are a contact lens wearer. Not with this new HD lens. This lens has held up really nicely. I'm loving this lens.
Show more