ACUVUE VITA are monthly replaceable lenses with HydraMax Technology.
Positive Comments
  • Several users express a positive shift to Acuvue Vita after experiencing discomfort with other lenses.
  • Positive comments highlight the 'lightness' and comfort of the lenses.
  • Users praise the lenses for addressing dryness and maintaining comfort even after extended wear.
  • Some users find the lenses great for sensitive eyes and experience no problems with dryness.
  • Positive feedback includes improved vision and a recommendation for those switching from glasses.
Criticisms
  • Some users are citing difficulties in handling and removing the lenses.
  • A few concerns were raised about the durability of the lenses, with reports of tearing.
4.0
24 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Handling
    3.9/5
  • Value
    3.9/5
Renewing my prescription
JBS  · 2024/02/27
Review
fantastic product, price a bit higher than other lenses but cheaper than dailies.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    3.5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Back to the air optix n&d
Lb  · 2023/11/18
Review
I just started using these at the recommendation of my eye doc. I’ve had them 1 month and already went through two of them due to discomfort and ruining them trying to get them out. While vision is amazing I will go back to the night and days.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    3.5/5
  • Handling
    2.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Yay! Air Optix messed me up! But now I have these.
Amy  · 2021/11/15
Review
I’ve worn Air Optix for Astigmatism for years but then the company changed them to “hydraglyde” and they are awful. My eyes produce mucus and coat them. So my eye doctor switched me to them. As far as the comfort, they are amazing. I may have to come back in a month and lower the rating as my Acuvues last quite a while and some of these reviews say these do not. But for now, I’m happy!
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Not going back
Theresa  · 2021/09/24
Review
These lenses were recommended as a lower-price alternative to the acuvue moist that I was wearing for 2 years. And I do like them. Easy to remove and my vision is similar to the moist. They nicely fit my eyeballs and don't move around. While the moist are also great lenses I'm not going back. The additional cleaning routine is worth it - I save a lot of money with the vitas.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
My eye's are constantly dry using these.
Marla  · 2021/01/06
Review
My eye's have felt very weird wearing these. They stay dry constantly. These aren't as comfortable the plain acuvue I wore before
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.0/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    1.5/5
Show more
Flimsy- not the best
Kevin  · 2020/12/28
Review
Vision isn’t bad with these. I have worn many brands of toric lenses and these are very disappointing. They are super flimsy and tear easily. If you aren’t great with contacts, stay away from these as they fold and flop easily. I also feel like I can see the edges more profoundly than other brands. I will be switching brands.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    2/5
  • Value
    3.0/5
Show more
Disappointed
Amanda  · 2020/08/20
Review
I’m super disappointed with these. I have been wearing contacts for 15+ years and these are one of the worst. It felt like there was a thumbprint on my eye. It was so dry, my eye could feel like the contact all day long. I’m super surprised at this too. Well I’m going to go exchange them. I don’t know if I have sensitive eyes because these seem perfect for me. But there was literally a thumbprint on my eye. I also wear contacts for 12+ hours
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    0.5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    1.0/5
Show more
Great for dry eyes
Niki  · 2020/06/12
Review
I've always had the problem that I get very dry eyes in the evening and couldn't see super clearly. This made wearing contact lenses very uncomfortable especially in the late evening (since I have been wearing them all day). At some point, I came across these monthly lenses and have been ordering them for over half a year now and have no more problems with dry eyes in the evening. I really recommend these lenses for people with sensitive eyes. The price and performance is also unbeatable
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Really good contacts, better than any other I tried
Raymond  · 2020/05/27
Review
I really like these lenses. I have 1 eye with astigmatism. Both the standard lens and the astigmatic perform very well. I have previously tried Biofinity, Avaira Vitality and Air Optix. These VITA's are the best of the 4. With Avaira I had dry eyes. With Biofinity I felt the edge of the lens continuously. Air Optix for astigmatim is good. But the version without cylinder I had no good vision.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Don't like them
brigit  · 2020/05/12
Review
Unfortunately, I am not happy with these lenses. I always had the feeling that I'd something in my eye, and it was very uncomfortable and lasted all day. Glad I could take'em out in the evening. The lenses were also difficult to remove in the evening, and it took me a long time to remove them.
  • Vision
    2/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    2.0/5
Show more
Good but expensive
Tuna  · 2020/05/06
Review
Before you order contact lenses, you should always go to an eye doctor and get a new prescription, since your eyes change over the years and the contact lenses can be harmful to short-sighted people. In any case, you should get your eyes checked regularly, I'd say every 6 to 12 months. As you know (and by law in the U.S.), your eye doctor always decides which contact lenses are best for you. My eye doctor recommended the Acuvue Vita monthly lenses (6 pieces / BC 8.4 mm / DIA 14.0 mm / -three diopters) to me. The downside of them is that soft contact lenses have a disadvantage over hard ones that you have to watch out for. If you have no experience and are not careful, the soft lenses can be expensive because they tear very easily. Once they are in your eye though, they are extremely comfortable and I find that I see better than with glasses. But, because they are pretty expensive, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Similar products from other manufacturers are cheaper.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Not worth the price
Sara  · 2020/05/05
Review
I am wearing these lenses for the third month now and don't really feel that they are getting more comfortable or have a better visual quality as said in the description. I often get a strange feeling when inserting them, which I have not had to this extent with cheaper contacts. I had hoped for a better quality due to the slightly higher price compared to other contacts. I'll probably switch to other brands in the future.
  • Vision
    2.0/5
  • Comfort
    2.0/5
  • Handling
    2.0/5
  • Value
    2.0/5
Show more
Good for 6-8 hours
Michael  · 2020/05/01
Review
Pretty good monthly lenses. I usually switch between glasses and lenses and by doing this, I've had no problems with them. But, if I only wore contacts, I would get dry and itchy eyes after about 8 hours. I have ordered these lenses about 8 times, and about 6 lenses were torn (in 16 boxes).
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    3.0/5
  • Handling
    3.0/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
For sensitive eyes
Dani  · 2020/04/17
Review
After a serious eye infection, I wasn't sure if I could ever wear lenses again, since the monthly lenses that I had previously worn and never had problems with, irritated my eye terribly from then on. They not only dried up, but the feeling of something in my eyes did not subside as I wanted them to. After I changed the lens type several times within the manufacturer and tested myself, I was desperate and thought all hope was lost. Until I discovered the Vita lenses, a completely unknown brand to me then, which was also a few dollars more expensive than all my previous monthly lenses. So I ordered a set. What struck me first was that this monthly lens feels as light as a daily lens! Even late at night and after wearing them since 6 in the morning, my eye is neither dry or twitching. The few extra dollars were well spent and I recommend this lens to those who think they cannot tolerate contact lenses anymore. I highly recommend this brand after trying a dozen lens brands.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
What's wrong
TrishTrish  · 2019/09/09
Review
While vision is good, I can't keep them in for more than 5 hours max.
I'll try rewetting drops - hopefully that works - I'd hate to go back to glasses.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    2/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
Top lens
Parm  · 2019/08/14
Review
comfortable, good price, good vision. I use clearcare for cleaning.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
good experience
Jenny ;-)  · 2018/09/28
Review
I've used the acuvue vita lenses since they came out last year and haven't had one problem with them.I would wear them for 30 days and see as well on the last day as the 1st day of use. I take them out every night and usually wear them for 10-12 hours, sometimes longer.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Great contacts
Michael K  · 2018/09/14
Review
Vita contacts are great if your eyes dry out really quickly. The vision does blur a little, but not enough to be noticeable. I've been wearing the vita contacts for about a year, and personally, the trade off between the comfort I feel in my eyes versus the slightly blurred vision (not enough to even notice) made me renew these for another year.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
good
tommy4  · 2018/08/03
Review
the lenses are easy to handle and they are comfortable. however my vision is a bit blurry hence only 3 stars for that. I'm sure that's just me. need to see my optometrist again. will re-evaluate later.
  • Vision
    3.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
2nd day
LLL  · 2018/07/13
Review
This is my second day of wearing them, I love them. Wish I would have started wearing them last year, when my eyes were going bad. Better then glasses!!!"
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Very comfortable
Lina  · 2018/06/29
Review
My eyes tend to be very dry, so my doctor suggested to try these contact lenses. They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day long without feeling my eyes getting dry.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Good lenses
Melissa  · 2018/04/26
Review
I love my Vita contacts; wore them for a while. Never have I had a more comfortable brand of contacts. Despite the comfort, and something I experienced with other brands, the whites of my eyes aren't white anymore towards the end of a long day and my blood vessels seem to stand out. That's just me I guess.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Acuvue Vita - what a change
Sham  · 2018/02/22
Review
While I loved my Acuvue 2 lenses when I first tried them 4 years ago, I now HATE them. I have recently started developing problems with them. So my doctor suggested to try the Vita as the other ones started to make my eyes extremely dry and I get extreme redness after wearing them for a day. So switching to the Vita hopefully will do the trick.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
They are great
crazym  · 2017/10/26
Review
I got glasses when i was in seventh grade… that's when i started wearing contacts too… now switched to the vita. Never had a problem with them…. they are GREAT.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more