ACUVUE<sup>®</sup> VITA<sup>®</sup> - Reviews

How do you like the monthly replaceable ACUVUE VITA from Johnson and Johnson Vision Care? We would love to get your feedback.

4.5/5 from 10 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
What's wrong
2019/09/09
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
While vision is good, I can't keep them in for more than 5 hours max.
I'll try rewetting drops - hopefully that works - I'd hate to go back to glasses.
Show more
Top lens
2019/08/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
comfortable, good price, good vision. I use clearcare for cleaning.
Show more
good experience
2018/09/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've used the acuvue vita lenses since they came out last year and haven't had one problem with them.I would wear them for 30 days and see as well on the last day as the 1st day of use. I take them out every night and usually wear them for 10-12 hours, sometimes longer.
Show more
Great contacts
2018/09/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Vita contacts are great if your eyes dry out really quickly. The vision does blur a little, but not enough to be noticeable. I've been wearing the vita contacts for about a year, and personally, the trade off between the comfort I feel in my eyes versus the slightly blurred vision (not enough to even notice) made me renew these for another year.
Show more
good
2018/08/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
the lenses are easy to handle and they are comfortable. however my vision is a bit blurry hence only 3 stars for that. I'm sure that's just me. need to see my optometrist again. will re-evaluate later.
Show more
2nd day
2018/07/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
This is my second day of wearing them, I love them. Wish I would have started wearing them last year, when my eyes were going bad. Better then glasses!!!"
Show more
Very comfortable
2018/06/29
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My eyes tend to be very dry, so my doctor suggested to try these contact lenses. They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day long without feeling my eyes getting dry.
Show more
Good lenses
2018/04/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I love my Vita contacts; wore them for a while. Never have I had a more comfortable brand of contacts. Despite the comfort, and something I experienced with other brands, the whites of my eyes aren't white anymore towards the end of a long day and my blood vessels seem to stand out. That's just me I guess.
Show more
Acuvue Vita - what a change
2018/02/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
While I loved my Acuvue 2 lenses when I first tried them 4 years ago, I now HATE them. I have recently started developing problems with them. So my doctor suggested to try the Vita as the other ones started to make my eyes extremely dry and I get extreme redness after wearing them for a day. So switching to the Vita hopefully will do the trick.
Show more
They are great
2017/10/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I got glasses when i was in seventh grade… that's when i started wearing contacts too… now switched to the vita. Never had a problem with them…. they are GREAT.
Show more