ACUVUE<sup>®</sup> VITA<sup>®</sup> - Reviews

How do you like the monthly replaceable ACUVUE VITA from Johnson and Johnson Vision Care? We would love to get your feedback.

4.0/5 from 16 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Really good contacts, better than any other I tried
2020/05/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I really like these lenses. I have 1 eye with astigmatism. Both the standard lens and the astigmatic perform very well. I have previously tried Biofinity, Avaira Vitality and Air Optix. These VITA's are the best of the 4. With Avaira I had dry eyes. With Biofinity I felt the edge of the lens continuously. Air Optix for astigmatim is good. But the version without cylinder I had no good vision.
Show more
Don't like them
2020/05/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Unfortunately, I am not happy with these lenses. I always had the feeling that I'd something in my eye, and it was very uncomfortable and lasted all day. Glad I could take'em out in the evening. The lenses were also difficult to remove in the evening, and it took me a long time to remove them.
Show more
Good but expensive
2020/05/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Before you order contact lenses, you should always go to an eye doctor and get a new prescription, since your eyes change over the years and the contact lenses can be harmful to short-sighted people. In any case, you should get your eyes checked regularly, I'd say every 6 to 12 months. As you know (and by law in the U.S.), your eye doctor always decides which contact lenses are best for you. My eye doctor recommended the Acuvue Vita monthly lenses (6 pieces / BC 8.4 mm / DIA 14.0 mm / -three diopters) to me. The downside of them is that soft contact lenses have a disadvantage over hard ones that you have to watch out for. If you have no experience and are not careful, the soft lenses can be expensive because they tear very easily. Once they are in your eye though, they are extremely comfortable and I find that I see better than with glasses. But, because they are pretty expensive, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Similar products from other manufacturers are cheaper.
Show more
Not worth the price
2020/05/05
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I am wearing these lenses for the third month now and don't really feel that they are getting more comfortable or have a better visual quality as said in the description. I often get a strange feeling when inserting them, which I have not had to this extent with cheaper contacts. I had hoped for a better quality due to the slightly higher price compared to other contacts. I'll probably switch to other brands in the future.
Show more
Good for 6-8 hours
2020/05/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Pretty good monthly lenses. I usually switch between glasses and lenses and by doing this, I've had no problems with them. But, if I only wore contacts, I would get dry and itchy eyes after about 8 hours. I have ordered these lenses about 8 times, and about 6 lenses were torn (in 16 boxes).
Show more
For sensitive eyes
2020/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
After a serious eye infection, I wasn't sure if I could ever wear lenses again, since the monthly lenses that I had previously worn and never had problems with, irritated my eye terribly from then on. They not only dried up, but the feeling of something in my eyes did not subside as I wanted them to. After I changed the lens type several times within the manufacturer and tested myself, I was desperate and thought all hope was lost. Until I discovered the Vita lenses, a completely unknown brand to me then, which was also a few dollars more expensive than all my previous monthly lenses. So I ordered a set. What struck me first was that this monthly lens feels as light as a daily lens! Even late at night and after wearing them since 6 in the morning, my eye is neither dry or twitching. The few extra dollars were well spent and I recommend this lens to those who think they cannot tolerate contact lenses anymore. I highly recommend this brand after trying a dozen lens brands.
Show more
What's wrong
2019/09/09
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
While vision is good, I can't keep them in for more than 5 hours max.
I'll try rewetting drops - hopefully that works - I'd hate to go back to glasses.
Show more
Top lens
2019/08/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
comfortable, good price, good vision. I use clearcare for cleaning.
Show more
good experience
2018/09/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've used the acuvue vita lenses since they came out last year and haven't had one problem with them.I would wear them for 30 days and see as well on the last day as the 1st day of use. I take them out every night and usually wear them for 10-12 hours, sometimes longer.
Show more
Great contacts
2018/09/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Vita contacts are great if your eyes dry out really quickly. The vision does blur a little, but not enough to be noticeable. I've been wearing the vita contacts for about a year, and personally, the trade off between the comfort I feel in my eyes versus the slightly blurred vision (not enough to even notice) made me renew these for another year.
Show more
good
2018/08/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
the lenses are easy to handle and they are comfortable. however my vision is a bit blurry hence only 3 stars for that. I'm sure that's just me. need to see my optometrist again. will re-evaluate later.
Show more
2nd day
2018/07/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
This is my second day of wearing them, I love them. Wish I would have started wearing them last year, when my eyes were going bad. Better then glasses!!!"
Show more
Very comfortable
2018/06/29
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My eyes tend to be very dry, so my doctor suggested to try these contact lenses. They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day long without feeling my eyes getting dry.
Show more
Good lenses
2018/04/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I love my Vita contacts; wore them for a while. Never have I had a more comfortable brand of contacts. Despite the comfort, and something I experienced with other brands, the whites of my eyes aren't white anymore towards the end of a long day and my blood vessels seem to stand out. That's just me I guess.
Show more
Acuvue Vita - what a change
2018/02/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
While I loved my Acuvue 2 lenses when I first tried them 4 years ago, I now HATE them. I have recently started developing problems with them. So my doctor suggested to try the Vita as the other ones started to make my eyes extremely dry and I get extreme redness after wearing them for a day. So switching to the Vita hopefully will do the trick.
Show more
They are great
2017/10/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I got glasses when i was in seventh grade… that's when i started wearing contacts too… now switched to the vita. Never had a problem with them…. they are GREAT.
Show more