ACUVUE OASYS 1-DAY with HydraLuxe
Positive Feedback
  • All day comfort with crystal clear vision
  • No light reflections at night
  • Easy to remove at the end of the day
  • No protein/gunk build-up
Criticisms
  • Complaints about the higher cost compared to other options

What is your experience with these daily replaceable contact lenses? Evaluate vision, wearing comfort, handling, and value.

4.4
11 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Handling
    4.6/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Nothing to complain
CodeyY  · 2024/01/11
Review
They work.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Base curve is important
Dexter  · 2023/12/17
Review
I've been using these contact lenses for more than 5 years and they're the best. They have a large 9 mm base curve option which is crucial for me. Please keep making them because I rely on them a lot.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
Fantastic lenses
Travis  · 2023/12/03
Review
Used to wear the trueye lenses but they are no longer available. My doc switched me to the oasys 1 day and they are awesome.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Not great
C H  · 2023/11/16
Review
I've been using Acuvue lenses for many many years w/o issues. My eye doctor talked me into giving these a shot ("The trueye model is ancient technology" he said) - and naturally I bought a years' worth. They get hung up in my eyelid every time I blink... I miss being able to see, Acuvue.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    1.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
The Best Contacts
Arod  · 2023/05/22
Review
All day comfort. Crystal clear vision. No light reflections at night. Easy to remove at the end of the day. No protein/gunk build up. Def worth the price.
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Would totally recommend these.
Neelam P  · 2022/09/23
Review
My eye doctor suggested them and my trail pair went great. So I bought a full 6-month batch. Never get blurry and no protein build-up. It is the absolute best lens I had so far and they are very comfortable. No need to find a different brand.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Definitely Recommend
ChrisinSF  · 2021/04/13
Review
I recommend these. I've worn these on the weekends for hiking for the past few years (use multifocal during the week). While not quite as comfortable as the Total 1's , but I can easily go 12 hours. However, vision with these are super crisp (much better than the Total 1s for me). Handling is awesome - as I have always loved Acuvue's 123 marking, also not too flimsy like the most and easier to get out than the Total 1s. Value is hard to gauge as they are not as expensive as Total1's but much more expensive the Moist (or a 2-week or monthly model). Like the Class I UV protection as I take ICS for asthma everyday and want all the UV protection I can get (in hopes to protect against cataracts a bit more). Now I am really cheerleading for a multi-focal version of these - none as of March 2021 ...
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
ok not superb
Nick Macchia  · 2018/09/25
Review
like many i was tired of the daily cleaning so i asked my edy doc if i could try one day lenses. i was expecting more comfort but in comparison with the regular oasys i can't justify the higher price. so back to the good old oasys.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    3/5
Show more
Back to Oasys
Missy  · 2018/08/17
Review
they are both good lenses. I was expecting the oasys with hydraluxe to be an improvement but for me they are about the same. I am going back to the oasys - much cheaper.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    2.5/5
Show more
love my new lenses
Ken U  · 2018/08/15
Review
I have been wearing contact lenses for 12 years and I recently switched to the daily oasys and.... they are the BEST. I can keep them in for 12+ hours.. they don't hurt and my eyes (so far) never got itchy, red, or gunky. I also tried the trueyes and they weren't bad either but i prefer the oasys dailies as they get me through the day with even more comfort. Just wish they cost less ;-) maybe a rebate program? J&J please!
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Amazing lenses
AhmedF  · 2018/07/11
Review
I'm having trouble wearing lenses in general, so I only wear them occasionally. These are the first lenses that I can comfortably wear for 12+ hours.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more