ACUVUE OASYS

What do you think about ACUVUE® OASYS®? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about ACUVUE OASYS®!

4.5/5 from 39 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
No problems
2018/10/09
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I switched from acuvue advance to oasys as my eye doc no longer prescribes the advance. I think they're discontinued. I don't feel a difference. Everything is pretty much the same, maybe the oasys is a bit more comfy. or just my eye doc telling me they are - lol.
Show more
regular user
2018/09/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used acuvue oasys lenses for over a year now and first 4/5 months they were ok and good and for the last 6 months supply they got torn in edges and dont last long and when u show them at light both lenses seem to be different material and now i can only manage to last one pair of lens per week as they make my eyes feel dry even though i take them out every night. they look like they are not the original acuvue as they used to be.
Show more
Still great
2018/09/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing them for more than 10 years. Great lens.
Show more
which solution?
2018/08/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Comfort is great, no prob with handling and the price is ok... But, has anyone else experienced blurriness after a few uses? Is there a special solution I should be using instead of the opti free I use? Maybe time to switch to the oasys 1 day.
Show more
long time oasys
2018/08/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
i moved to texas more than a decade ago so had to find a new eye doc. she prescribed the oasys and i have used them since then and thank god, my eye sight has stayed pretty much the same (2.5/3.0).
Show more
my experience with oasys
2018/07/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
vision correction is outstanding, but I find them to crack/break easily so I have to replace them more often than I should have to.
Show more
Switched after fbs
2018/07/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I'm on the oasys for 3 months now. Had to switch as I developed FBS (foreign body sensation) with the brand I was using before. Not sure it was me, or the lenses, or whether the manufacturer changed something. Anyhow. I decided to try the oasys. After all, they had been around forever and I already got used to monthly lenses (although the oasys are 2-week lenses). I can easily wear these overnight. So glad I have switched. And the best part - no glasses. I also found out on this site that they will be coming out with a 'transition' version. Hope it will be the same material. Would love to try.
Show more
What a difference
2018/06/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I was wearing contacts from another brand for many years, bust started to develop an 'allergic' reaction. Even after just a few hours, it felt like there was some dust in my eyes, very itchy and uncomfortable. So I switched from monthly lenses to the Oasys bi-weekly lens, and what a difference.
I'm glad to have found something that works for me and I don't need to rely on my glasses. Thank you, Acuvue.
Show more
Love them
2018/06/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have acuvue oasys and have never had trouble with them. I sound like an ad. Hah! Love them though.
Show more
AWESOME.
2014/08/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
so comfortable !
Show more
I love...
2014/01/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
putting in new contact lenses. So refreshing. Thanks, Acuvue Oasys!
Show more
Recommended
2014/01/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
If you're buying new contacts soon, I highly recommend the Acuvue Oasys from experience & my optometrist. My eyes feel wonderful.
Show more
Acuvue Oasys
2014/01/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Acuvue OASYS. I do love my contacts!
Show more
Itchy!
2013/12/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I thought I was going insane.. but it's true.. these contacts make my eyes itch like crazy! I have also noticed blurry vision. Going back to Acuvue 2.
Show more
Quite Good
2013/12/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The Acuvue Oasys contacts are quite comfortable for me. I can wear them 8 hours pretty easily. the annoying thing for me is that they scratch very easily (they are the only contacts I've tried so I can't compare this to any other contacts). I try to be very careful and I have short nails, but I still scratch a lot of lenses - very expensive.
Show more
Best lenses out there!
2013/11/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These are my first contact lenses that I have gotten and they are very comfortable. You can't feel them in your eyes at all; you forget that you're wearing contacts! They also keep moisturized all day. I highly recommend these lenses, they are the best out there.
Show more
Comfy
2013/11/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I use acuvue oasyssuper comfy
Show more
Doesn't work for me
2013/11/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My doctors keep pushing me to use this brand. I used it last year and it was so irritating that I switched back to hydraclear..however my doctors are pushing oasys again so i am trying them for this week..
still these contacts for dry and irritated and I feel like scratching my eyes out..I don't know why the Optometrist won't believe me!! i can't wait to go back to hydraclear.
Show more
pretty comfortable
2013/11/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
FINALLY got my contacts prescription written down. Acuvue Oasys lenses are pretty damn comfortable too. Still considering tryin FreshLook
Show more
i looove Oasys
2013/09/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
but find that choice of storing/cleaning solution can make or break a pair.. i only use Solo Care Aqua!
Show more
Better than Acuvue Clear
2013/08/31
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I really always encounter discomfort whenever I wore contact lenses.. but surprisingly the moment I put on this Acuvue Oasys Hydra Clear Plus, its total comfort, and it did not occur to me that I was wearing lenses when I was out the last couple of hours.. I guess that the more expensive range is more comfortable than the cheapest range (acuvue clear), maybe the quality different alot.
Show more
Not what they used to be
2013/08/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I wore Acuvue Oasys for about a year and they were far more comfortable than any other lenses I had worn. However, the manufacture of them seemed to change about 8 months ago and now they scratch and I get blurred vision. I have friends who have experienced the same and we have all now moved away from these lenses.
Show more
Like heaven
2013/08/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These new ACUVUE Oasys contacts feel like heaven on my eyeballs. Let's see how they hold up tonight in a room full of rowdy kids and smoke.
Show more
The best
2013/08/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Acuvue Oasys contact lenses are the best. Just switched to them and they are so much better. I love these new contact lenses. They never dry out. Acuvue Oasys for life. I don't know how I ever lived without these.
Show more
Not so great for me
2013/07/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've had the light sensitivity, redness, scratching, & burning. Every time it happens I wait up to 10 days for it to go away before putting the contacts in again. I've been wearing contacts for 12 yrs with no problem. I've abused contact lens wear & not take them out for days with my older brand & never get irritated eyes, but I could fall asleep on accident for 15 minutes & have an immediate red eye that lasts a week w/ Acuvue Oasys. They immediately burn when I put them in & are expensive
Show more
Feel amazing
2013/07/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These acuvue oasys contacts feel amazing. I could hardly even tell I'm wearing contacts! Yayy :)
Show more
Allergic reaction
2013/07/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing Oasys for a few months and when I first put them in they are blurry for the first few days, my eyes seem irritated a lot more, and if I sleep in them, I wake up with glued eyes. I'm switching back to Acuvue 2. I never had these problems before.
Show more
Most comfy contacts
2013/05/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I got my contacts finally! I can see again! I love my acuvue oasys lens. Most comfy contacts
Show more
Amazing...
2013/05/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used to have Acuvue 2. I would sleep in them sometimes (after staying the night at a friends without a case) and the following morning my eyes would be SO sensitive to light that i couldn't drive. Once i had to leave work because my eyes were SO irritated and red. I switched to Oasysdon't tell my eye doctor but i sleep in them all the time. i forget they're inbut i've never had a problem . they last me months. SOOO comfortable
Show more
LOVING the Acuvue Oasis
2013/04/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Focus Dailies, you can bite me!
Show more
Oasys
2013/04/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Lovin' acuvue oasis!
Show more
oasys......WOW.
2013/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
so much better than my old lenses!
Show more
Amazing...
2013/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have the Acuvue Oasys contacts and they are amazing! As long as you take them out before bed, you should enjoy them like i do.
Show more
acuvue oasis!
2013/03/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have extremely dry eyes so all contacts bug me.. but those are the best so far.
Show more
First time
2013/03/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
First time wearing my new contacts (Acuvue Oasys)...So happy to not have scratchy, dry eyes.
Show more
Acuvue Oasis
2013/03/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They feel so much better. I don't feel the edges & they're more wet. Was wearing old Acuvue before.
Show more
Acuvue Oaysis are....
2013/02/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
what I have! And I had what you had/have, eyewise. They are fantastic. From the first second I put them in, it was like my eyes sighed with relief. I love these things. Ill cross my fingers you have the same experience.
Show more
Mostly happy
2013/01/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I wear Acuvue Oasys disposables, and have mostly been very happy with them. However, I did develop horrible dry, red eyes when I wore them after my baby was born and was amazed to discover that switching cleaning solutions solved that issue. I highly, highly recommend using an overnight solution like ClearCare and preservative-free saline. Made a huge difference for me, the difference between switching to glasses and being able to wear my contacts for more than an hour at a time.
Show more
Tried 6 brands
2013/01/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
..Im nearsighted and wear my contacts 90% of the time vs. my glasses, but I can vouch for the Acuvue Oasys Hydraclear contacts. I had a hellish time last year where I had to try six different brands of contacts in 3 months before finding the one brand that didnt feel like I was walking through a perpetual sandstorm. Good luck!
Show more