ACUVUE OASYS

What do you think about ACUVUE® OASYS®? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about ACUVUE OASYS®!

3.9/5 from 55 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Don’t last 2 weeks
2020/11/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Trying these as I read lots of good reviews and they are a good price.

Sadly I have not had a good experience, the vision fresh out of the pack is great however they degrade very quickly and need to be thrown away after a week or so.

This may be a cheaper option than acuvue oasys dailes which are now around £50 per month for a pair, not convinced they are very good quality though. Very surprised they have approval as they do not do what they say on the tin

Show more
They used to be best
2020/11/05
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
They used to be the best before maybe mid 2019. Monthly lenses lasted up to 2-3 months. Now a new one just broke just after opening. I will not use them anymore.
Show more
I used to love them
2020/10/19
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I use to love them. Now they get very dry and uncomfortable very fast. They never make it a month.
Show more
They used to be a good contact!
2020/10/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn contacts for only three years and this is the only brand I have been given although mine are for astigmatism as well. They were great for me for the first 2+ years and the last couple of boxes I purchased are bad! My right contact and I don't know why mostly that one, is blurry within a couple of days and it has lines across the center. I think I scratched my eye with a brand new one and was in pain for two days and had to wear my glasses. They really are horrible and I don't understand what they did to them to change them. I did try another brand but they were thicker and moved around on my eye so I went back to these. Not happy I did at all!
Show more
Poor Quality
2020/09/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
This brand used to be one of the best, but lately this hasn't been the case. I just purchased a new set of contacts and I can't go a few hours without having to remove them and put them in solution. They dry very easily and become scratchy and uncomfortable. They're always blurry. They're affordable but the quality is poor.
Show more
Quality went down the drain
2020/09/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn Acuvue lenses for 15 years and the quality over the last year has been reduced to the point I won’t buy them again. Very sad to say. I am going through contacts in 2-4 days because they rip, scratch my eyes, makeup gets on them and doesn’t come off anymore. This morning I lightly rubbed my eye and my contact folded, no big deal. I pull it out and straighten it to put it back in. It doesn’t straighten. A 2 day old contact creased so hard I had to throw it away from a light rub. Very disappointed in the poor quality, these lenses used to last a long time and clean up beautifully with no tearing, smudging, or creasing.
Show more
Excellent customer service
2020/08/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I love my contacts, and have been a customer for about two years now. When I was trying to get my rebate, I had a bit of trouble with the mail getting lost, but ACUVUE had excellent customer service, and assisted me in my pursuits. I will certainly be buying this brand again.
Show more
What happened to these contacts?
2020/07/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Something has happened to this brand. I have used the contacts since they came out. In January of 2020, I went to the eye doctor and for my check up. I ordered my new prescription of these contacts. I went through 4 boxes, 2 for each eye in two months. They kept cracking and chipping. I have even scraped my eyes. Not sure what happened but I have switched to a new brand.
Show more
Quality steadily declined - don't recommend
2020/06/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Nope. The quality is seriously lacking I would say over the last year. Something has happened as I've used these contacts for over 5 years. Now, you can barely wear them once and they start to degrade (they used to last a week, week and half). I even reached out to Acuvue and they sent a replacement box but it was just as bad. I'm looking for another brand as I won't use these any more. Too bad but I do not recommend these poor quality contacts.
Show more
Rebate
2020/05/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Don't even bother requesting a rebate. The company makes it impossible. I was NOT told to submit online so paper submission was ignored.....even submitted twice...plus an online submission...After 5 months of trying, I have given up..Patty M.


Editor:
Patty, Was this a rebate offered by the manufacturer or by one of the online retailers?
Show more
Quality issue?
2020/04/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing contact lenses for 24 years, and have been wearing the Acuvue Oasys for many years. If you get a good pair, the Oasys contact lenses are the most reliable and five stars. Unfortunately, this is getting less the case. In the past, there was occasionally a bad or broken lens, but now there are at least two per package, and often four or more. Sometimes a crack or corner is missing, or it feels much thicker in the eye than others. You also get a strange foreign body sensation, but if you put in a new lens, it is immediately gone. Problems usually only appear after one to three days, but in most cases, the lenses do not last 14 days with about 8 hours of use a day. Difficulties arose since I started ordering the lenses from a certain retailer, and I will try another online retailer soon, even if it is more expensive. And I know it is not because of my eyes, as they are checked regularly, and everything is healthy. I'm not clumsy when inserting it either, so the problem is the lenses. If I hadn't had so much trouble getting used to them, I would have switched by now. Very disappointed with what was being delivered.
Show more
Acuvue Oasys - I Do not like!
2020/01/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I thought I was going insane.. but it's true.. these contacts seem to attract the slightest bit of make up and oils. When I first put in a new set they are great but after only a few hours I am seeing thru a fog!! I take them out to clean and see my eyeliner on the contacts and can not get it off... I am on my 5th pair since 11/22/19...
I went back to my eye doctor yesterday to reorder Acuvue 2.
Show more
No no no
2019/12/31
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Made my eyes itch..... very blurry after a few uses...... ripped and nicked all the time........ my eyes have hurt for months now..... I'm switching to air optix
Show more
No complaints
2019/09/25
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
oasys work for me. excellent vision & comfort at a fair price. No reason to switch. Please don't change them.
Show more
9 years and counting
2019/09/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
That's how long i've been wearing the oasys (-2.50, -3.00). hard to believe. i guess my eyes got so used to them, ;-) i've been using the same cleaning solution (clear care) for a very long time - so maybe it's the combination? Anyhow - i'm a happy lens wearer and will continue with the oasys. no reason for me to switch to an expensive daily lens.
Show more
Poor experience with this product.
2019/03/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The lens rip constantly. Weekly wear have becomes at time daily wear as that is how long a lens lasts. Funny 2 years ago this was not an issue.
Show more
No problems
2018/10/09
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I switched from acuvue advance to oasys as my eye doc no longer prescribes the advance. I think they're discontinued. I don't feel a difference. Everything is pretty much the same, maybe the oasys is a bit more comfy. or just my eye doc telling me they are - lol.
Show more
regular user
2018/09/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used acuvue oasys lenses for over a year now and first 4/5 months they were ok and good and for the last 6 months supply they got torn in edges and dont last long and when u show them at light both lenses seem to be different material and now i can only manage to last one pair of lens per week as they make my eyes feel dry even though i take them out every night. they look like they are not the original acuvue as they used to be.
Show more
Still great
2018/09/04
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing them for more than 10 years. Great lens.
Show more
which solution?
2018/08/27
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Comfort is great, no prob with handling and the price is ok... But, has anyone else experienced blurriness after a few uses? Is there a special solution I should be using instead of the opti free I use? Maybe time to switch to the oasys 1 day.
Show more
long time oasys
2018/08/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
i moved to texas more than a decade ago so had to find a new eye doc. she prescribed the oasys and i have used them since then and thank god, my eye sight has stayed pretty much the same (2.5/3.0).
Show more
my experience with oasys
2018/07/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
vision correction is outstanding, but I find them to crack/break easily so I have to replace them more often than I should have to.
Show more
Switched after fbs
2018/07/23
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I'm on the oasys for 3 months now. Had to switch as I developed FBS (foreign body sensation) with the brand I was using before. Not sure it was me, or the lenses, or whether the manufacturer changed something. Anyhow. I decided to try the oasys. After all, they had been around forever and I already got used to monthly lenses (although the oasys are 2-week lenses). I can easily wear these overnight. So glad I have switched. And the best part - no glasses. I also found out on this site that they will be coming out with a 'transition' version. Hope it will be the same material. Would love to try.
Show more
What a difference
2018/06/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I was wearing contacts from another brand for many years, bust started to develop an 'allergic' reaction. Even after just a few hours, it felt like there was some dust in my eyes, very itchy and uncomfortable. So I switched from monthly lenses to the Oasys bi-weekly lens, and what a difference.
I'm glad to have found something that works for me and I don't need to rely on my glasses. Thank you, Acuvue.
Show more
Love them
2018/06/20
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have acuvue oasys and have never had trouble with them. I sound like an ad. Hah! Love them though.
Show more
AWESOME.
2014/08/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
so comfortable !
Show more
I love...
2014/01/15
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
putting in new contact lenses. So refreshing. Thanks, Acuvue Oasys!
Show more
Recommended
2014/01/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
If you're buying new contacts soon, I highly recommend the Acuvue Oasys from experience & my optometrist. My eyes feel wonderful.
Show more
Acuvue Oasys
2014/01/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Acuvue OASYS. I do love my contacts!
Show more
Itchy!
2013/12/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I thought I was going insane.. but it's true.. these contacts make my eyes itch like crazy! I have also noticed blurry vision. Going back to Acuvue 2.
Show more
Quite Good
2013/12/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The Acuvue Oasys contacts are quite comfortable for me. I can wear them 8 hours pretty easily. the annoying thing for me is that they scratch very easily (they are the only contacts I've tried so I can't compare this to any other contacts). I try to be very careful and I have short nails, but I still scratch a lot of lenses - very expensive.
Show more
Best lenses out there!
2013/11/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These are my first contact lenses that I have gotten and they are very comfortable. You can't feel them in your eyes at all; you forget that you're wearing contacts! They also keep moisturized all day. I highly recommend these lenses, they are the best out there.
Show more
Comfy
2013/11/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I use acuvue oasyssuper comfy
Show more
Doesn't work for me
2013/11/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
My doctors keep pushing me to use this brand. I used it last year and it was so irritating that I switched back to hydraclear..however my doctors are pushing oasys again so i am trying them for this week..
still these contacts for dry and irritated and I feel like scratching my eyes out..I don't know why the Optometrist won't believe me!! i can't wait to go back to hydraclear.
Show more
pretty comfortable
2013/11/08
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
FINALLY got my contacts prescription written down. Acuvue Oasys lenses are pretty damn comfortable too. Still considering tryin FreshLook
Show more
i looove Oasys
2013/09/16
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
but find that choice of storing/cleaning solution can make or break a pair.. i only use Solo Care Aqua!
Show more
Better than Acuvue Clear
2013/08/31
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I really always encounter discomfort whenever I wore contact lenses.. but surprisingly the moment I put on this Acuvue Oasys Hydra Clear Plus, its total comfort, and it did not occur to me that I was wearing lenses when I was out the last couple of hours.. I guess that the more expensive range is more comfortable than the cheapest range (acuvue clear), maybe the quality different alot.
Show more
Not what they used to be
2013/08/24
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I wore Acuvue Oasys for about a year and they were far more comfortable than any other lenses I had worn. However, the manufacture of them seemed to change about 8 months ago and now they scratch and I get blurred vision. I have friends who have experienced the same and we have all now moved away from these lenses.
Show more
Like heaven
2013/08/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These new ACUVUE Oasys contacts feel like heaven on my eyeballs. Let's see how they hold up tonight in a room full of rowdy kids and smoke.
Show more
The best
2013/08/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Acuvue Oasys contact lenses are the best. Just switched to them and they are so much better. I love these new contact lenses. They never dry out. Acuvue Oasys for life. I don't know how I ever lived without these.
Show more
Not so great for me
2013/07/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've had the light sensitivity, redness, scratching, & burning. Every time it happens I wait up to 10 days for it to go away before putting the contacts in again. I've been wearing contacts for 12 yrs with no problem. I've abused contact lens wear & not take them out for days with my older brand & never get irritated eyes, but I could fall asleep on accident for 15 minutes & have an immediate red eye that lasts a week w/ Acuvue Oasys. They immediately burn when I put them in & are expensive
Show more
Feel amazing
2013/07/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These acuvue oasys contacts feel amazing. I could hardly even tell I'm wearing contacts! Yayy :)
Show more
Allergic reaction
2013/07/06
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've been wearing Oasys for a few months and when I first put them in they are blurry for the first few days, my eyes seem irritated a lot more, and if I sleep in them, I wake up with glued eyes. I'm switching back to Acuvue 2. I never had these problems before.
Show more
Most comfy contacts
2013/05/12
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I got my contacts finally! I can see again! I love my acuvue oasys lens. Most comfy contacts
Show more
Amazing...
2013/05/01
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used to have Acuvue 2. I would sleep in them sometimes (after staying the night at a friends without a case) and the following morning my eyes would be SO sensitive to light that i couldn't drive. Once i had to leave work because my eyes were SO irritated and red. I switched to Oasysdon't tell my eye doctor but i sleep in them all the time. i forget they're inbut i've never had a problem . they last me months. SOOO comfortable
Show more
LOVING the Acuvue Oasis
2013/04/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Focus Dailies, you can bite me!
Show more
Oasys
2013/04/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Lovin' acuvue oasis!
Show more
oasys......WOW.
2013/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
so much better than my old lenses!
Show more
Amazing...
2013/04/17
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have the Acuvue Oasys contacts and they are amazing! As long as you take them out before bed, you should enjoy them like i do.
Show more
acuvue oasis!
2013/03/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have extremely dry eyes so all contacts bug me.. but those are the best so far.
Show more