Biofinity - Reviews

3.6
13 reviews
Write a review
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    3.8/5
  • Handling
    3.2/5
  • Value
    3.3/5
Better brands out there, but still a solid lens
Wifey Ariagno  · 2021/08/12
Review
First off, these are monthly lenses. They should be taken out nightly & thrown away after 30 days use (not sure if the other reviewer was saying each lens didn’t last 6 months or they had to change them more often than monthly, but if the former then they clearly didn’t know how to use their lenses). Since I only wear my contacts *maybe* a few times a month, my year supply lasted me 4yrs. Doing this did cause them to become over hydrated in the solution, but regardless I was very pleased with the nearly 10yrs I was a biofinity user. However they haven’t changed much in that time & there are definitely better options out there now, particularly for someone like me who is a sporadic contact wearer and only wears a lens in one eye (due to a jacked up astigmatism in my other eye). I never had a problem with them tearing unless I tried to stretch the use of a single lens a bit too long, but they definitely let you know by how they feel if they’re revolting and need to be changed. Honestly I would’ve stayed with biofinity had my dr not recommended a newer daily lens that was more appropriate for my occasional contact wearing.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Everything I wanted it to be
Ahmed  · 2021/07/10
Review
Comfortable, great vision, good value
  • Vision
    5.0/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    5.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Comfortable
Celest  · 2020/12/12
Review
Comfortable to wear and it's soft.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    4.0/5
Show more
Tear easy
Helouise  · 2020/12/10
Review
The contact lenses tear very easy, and they do not last 6 months like they are suppose to. I have spent more money on Biofinity contact lenses than what I was suppose to. Not worth while.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    1/5
  • Value
    1.5/5
Show more
They won't label Right or Left for contacts
jef  · 2020/07/12
Review
The company is too lazy to label which ones are for the right eye and which are for the left eye. So when I get them I have to call my doctor's office and have them help me determine which one is for left and right, based on the tiny numbers printed on the box. Given how expensive the contacts are, the least they could do is not be so lazy and put R or L on each box. Totally lazy and don't care.
  • Vision
    3/5
  • Comfort
    3/5
  • Handling
    1.0/5
  • Value
    1.0/5
Show more
Tear VERY easily
Sammy  · 2020/02/07
Review
These are the worst contacts. I’ve had contacts for 20 years. These are supposed to be monthly and I can barely get 2-3 weeks before they rip. I don’t sleep in them or rub my eyes but these contacts get dried out and rip. I’ve even had some with a tear right out of the box! Will not be purchasing again.
  • Vision
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    1.5/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
So comfortable
Camille  · 2020/01/14
Review
I have been wearing these lenses for many years and I am extremely pleased with the quality. I wear them for about 16 hours per day and do not experience any burning or tears in my eyes. No dryness or sandy feeling. I almost can't feel them at all.
Due to the high oxygen permeability in connection with the water content, they literally float on your eyes without getting stuck.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more
Worst purchase of my life
Nell Shaw  · 2020/01/13
Review
I absolutely hate these contacts. 1) I can’t see. When I put them on I become far sighted. But I’m not far sighted. 2) They feel like I sprinkled sand in my eyes. 3) the eye doctor insisted I get them even though I didn’t want them. She made such a fuss about them, I figured whatever crazy psycho, I’ll get your contacts even though I love my acuvue oasis. She must be getting some kind of kickback or something.
  • Vision
    0.5/5
  • Comfort
    0.5/5
  • Handling
    0.5/5
  • Value
    0.5/5
Show more
Best decision ever.
Janine  · 2019/12/03
Review
Getting the Biofinity lenses was one of the best decisions. They are super comfortable to wear and very soft. I can see without any problems, even better than with glasses. I've been wearing these for 5 nights now and my eyes are doing great! Before the first night, I was a bit scared, because anyone who has ever slept with normal contact lenses knows what I'm talking about. But nothing to complain. That's just the perfect contact lens for lazy people. Don't have to get them out every night... Also, the price is unbeatable.

+ Price-performance
+ Quality
+ Comfortable to wear (even overnight)
+ good view

- need to set a reminder on my phone, so I don't forget to take them out ;-)
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    4/5
  • Value
    5/5
Show more
Solid
Terry  · 2019/09/30
Review
Very comfortable contacts.
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    3/5
  • Value
    3.5/5
Show more
Great for my dry eyes
Sarah  · 2019/09/18
Review
I've tried many lenses before. Even my optometrist was frustrated with the lenses I tried before. Until I tried the Biofinity. I just couldn't wear any lenses for more than 4 hours.But the Biofinity contacts feel great, all day, without any problems; no scratching or any kind of discomfort.
  • Vision
    5/5
  • Comfort
    5/5
  • Handling
    5/5
  • Value
    4.5/5
Show more
No Lasix surgery
Loren89  · 2018/09/26
Review
The biofinity lenses effectively kept me from Lasix surgery simply because I never know I am wearing them. I can wear them for 12+ hours before they become a little bit cloudy and unwearable. Though I never had any eye discharge. Great lenses!
  • Vision
    4/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Handling
    4.5/5
  • Value
    4/5
Show more
Super comfortable
B.Murray  · 2018/08/13
Review
I have been wearing contacts for over forty years and these are without question the most comfortable lenses I have ever worn. Was able to get out of my toric lenses and into normal contacts with these.
  • Vision
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    5.0/5
  • Handling
    4.0/5
  • Value
    5.0/5
Show more