Biofinity - Reviews

3.6/5 from 8 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Tear VERY easily
2020/02/07
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These are the worst contacts. I’ve had contacts for 20 years. These are supposed to be monthly and I can barely get 2-3 weeks before they rip. I don’t sleep in them or rub my eyes but these contacts get dried out and rip. I’ve even had some with a tear right out of the box! Will not be purchasing again.
Show more
So comfortable
2020/01/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing these lenses for many years and I am extremely pleased with the quality. I wear them for about 16 hours per day and do not experience any burning or tears in my eyes. No dryness or sandy feeling. I almost can't feel them at all.
Due to the high oxygen permeability in connection with the water content, they literally float on your eyes without getting stuck.
Show more
Worst purchase of my life
2020/01/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I absolutely hate these contacts. 1) I can’t see. When I put them on I become far sighted. But I’m not far sighted. 2) They feel like I sprinkled sand in my eyes. 3) the eye doctor insisted I get them even though I didn’t want them. She made such a fuss about them, I figured whatever crazy psycho, I’ll get your contacts even though I love my acuvue oasis. She must be getting some kind of kickback or something.
Show more
Best decision ever.
2019/12/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Getting the Biofinity lenses was one of the best decisions. They are super comfortable to wear and very soft. I can see without any problems, even better than with glasses. I've been wearing these for 5 nights now and my eyes are doing great! Before the first night, I was a bit scared, because anyone who has ever slept with normal contact lenses knows what I'm talking about. But nothing to complain. That's just the perfect contact lens for lazy people. Don't have to get them out every night... Also, the price is unbeatable.

+ Price-performance
+ Quality
+ Comfortable to wear (even overnight)
+ good view

- need to set a reminder on my phone, so I don't forget to take them out ;-)
Show more
Solid
2019/09/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Very comfortable contacts.
Show more
Great for my dry eyes
2019/09/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I've tried many lenses before. Even my optometrist was frustrated with the lenses I tried before. Until I tried the Biofinity. I just couldn't wear any lenses for more than 4 hours.But the Biofinity contacts feel great, all day, without any problems; no scratching or any kind of discomfort.
Show more
No Lasix surgery
2018/09/26
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
The biofinity lenses effectively kept me from Lasix surgery simply because I never know I am wearing them. I can wear them for 12+ hours before they become a little bit cloudy and unwearable. Though I never had any eye discharge. Great lenses!
Show more
Super comfortable
2018/08/13
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have been wearing contacts for over forty years and these are without question the most comfortable lenses I have ever worn. Was able to get out of my toric lenses and into normal contacts with these.
Show more