1-DAY ACUVUE MOIST

What do you think about 1-DAY ACUVUE® MOIST? What's your experience? What's good - what's bad? Read what others have to say and tell us what you like or dislike about these lenses!

4.3/5 from 8 ratings.
  • Vision
  • Comfort
  • Handling
  • Value
Disappointed
2018/09/30
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
After a couple hours my vision gets blurry. Need to try another brand.
Show more
Not the lens
2018/08/28
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I have worn Acuvue moist for many years with absolutely no problem at all. I remove them nightly and reinsert them each morning. I use Clear Care as my sterilant. I don't think it was the lenses, but last week I had severe problems with irritation, causing my eyes to discharge fluid, primarily in one eye. I am taking a break for a while as they are unwearable right now and I am afraid of complications. Im sure it's not the lens. These are excellent lenses I have worn for years.
Show more
Marvelous! Marvelous!
2018/07/14
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
Acuvue moist lenses are fabulous. Have been wearing them for 8+ years. No need to switch. I hope they will continue making these lenses for a long time.
Show more
I can see clearly now - Acuvue
2015/11/21
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
After dressing my eyes with Acuvue for a 30 day trial period, I now have a new crush. These petite and dainty lenses are anything but overbearing or obvious. They are easy to put on – not only because the case that they are housed in is user-friendly – but because they are so silky smooth that once in, they instill strong confidence. Acuvue provides users with an inside-out mark and slight visibility tint. However, the tint was strictly utilitarian – wearing the lenses never compromised the natural color of my blue eyes.
They stayed put on my retina without ever moving (don’t you hate it when your lenses get caught under your lid or travel to the corner of your eye? Never happened to me with 1-DAY Acuvue MOIST). Unlike some flimsy disposables that collect dust and debris long before the mandatory 3 pm office coffee hour, these lenses were bold and brave. They were able to keep up with me – never causing irritation or redness – even during allergy season.
They were a dream to wear: strong enough so that I forgot they were for one-day use, and they felt as substantial as my soft non-disposable lenses. I was able to wear them throughout the course of my 12-hour workday and then enjoyed the same lenses at the gym. They stayed clear throughout the day, never became cloudy in front of my computer screen, and eliminated the need for cleaning, disinfecting solutions, and storage.
Now that the 30-day trial is complete, I am off to see my eye doctor for another round. These are available by prescription only for vision correction. The average daily cost for a pair is $2.00 (less than a cup of coffee) before any rebates. Talk to an eye care professional, as many vision care plans help cover the cost of contact lenses.
Show more
Glorious
2015/11/18
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
1 Day Acuvue Moist contacts are glorious! Feels like there's nothing there at all! Do they have these in monthly's?
Show more
Not so impressed
2015/07/22
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I thought I'd try the moist lenses as a cheaper option, after using the trueye lenses and found clear differences. The moist ones do not settle in my eyes even after washing it with solutions and trying different sides. The lens collapses and folds. It could be due to purchasing it from different websites, but even so the expiry date is years away. The trueye lenses I have used for up to 2 days, but the moist hardly last the day. Highly disappointing.
Show more
Tried several brands
2014/03/03
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
These are the best and most comfortable. I can wear them the entire day - no problem. Initially found them a bit difficult to insert as they collapse/fold easily. Just needed to get used to them. I wear them every day now and love'em.
Show more
Switched from Focus Dailies
2014/01/11
Vision
Comfort
Handling
Value
Review
I used to wear Focus Dailies for the last 2 years. I wasn't wearing contact lenses every day, only for special occasions and during sport activities. One reason was the level of uncomfortness towards the end of the day. After reading a lot of reviews about contacts on the web, I decided to give acuvue moist a shot. I paid almost double what I used to pay for the focus, but what a difference. Maybe it's the slightly different base curve, but they do fit much better and when I blink, I notice them much less. The 'moist' factor is huge: When I put them in at 7 am, I don't have to worry about any re-wetting til late afternoon. The 123 mark I can't see, so that's not really a plus. Oh - and I also tried to use them for more than one day, using clearcare solution overnight. That way I can save some bucks (and so far so good, no probs :-) :-)
Show more